FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Crysis 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5 (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=91300)

Krissz5435 05-11-2011 16:00

Finally i found my mistake. I dont dothe discprompt column. but if i do wat i want i must change discs almost 10 times.
I only want a dvd1-dvd2-dvd1 conversion, without the other language, and i want the animations music and objects pak on the dvd2.

Smurf Stomper 05-11-2011 17:17

well good luck, I requested a .dat that had Objects.pak, ObjectsLS.pak, and Animations.pak on dvd2 but no one would help

pakrat2k2 05-11-2011 17:21

the issue is there is well over 1500 entries for the ENGLISH mst file alone, never mind having to change every entry in all mst files, thats why no-one has helped.

Joe Forster/STA 05-11-2011 17:26

Isn't there A) a command line interface and/or B) a batch processing function in Orca to automize MSI/MSP/MST manipulation en masse?

pakrat2k2 05-11-2011 17:38

not that i know of. Im starting on an INNO script for crysis 2 that will allow any version of the game to be installed, updated with hi-res texture pack, updated to V1.9, for ANY language. This will cease the requests for fixed autorun.dat for (x) language.

IT WONT use original DVD9 files but installed games files, so will be for ANY supported language.

Smurf Stomper 06-11-2011 13:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 397862)
the issue is there is well over 1500 entries for the ENGLISH mst file alone, never mind having to change every entry in all mst files, thats why no-one has helped.

Well somehow senseman managed to move some files over to a dvd2 for his conversion in post 1, so there is a way to do it without going insane (one would think, at least)...

Smurf Stomper 07-11-2011 06:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joe Forster/STA (Post 397864)
Isn't there A) a command line interface and/or B) a batch processing function in Orca to automize MSI/MSP/MST manipulation en masse?

Maybe the transform>apply transform... function @ the top would do it. Of course, for this the english .mst file must be available.

pakrat2k2 07-11-2011 17:00

as already stated napalmguy's conversion is for ENGLISH ONLY! The embedded mst for ENGLISH was used, but I'm NOT going to manually edit over a dozen mst files so that every language can use that conversion. I'll post an INNO script, that no matter what language you use, or what version of the game, you can do the 1.9 Update + DX11 + HighResTextures. Be Patient, these take time to work on.

pakrat2k2 11-11-2011 20:55

1 Attachment(s)
CRYSIS 2 Updated with patch 1.9 , DirectX 11 update and Hi-Res Texturepack
Supported Languages CS/DE/EN/ES/FR/IT/PL/RU/TR 2xDVD5 By Pakrat


1. Install game + DX11 Update, Patched to V1.9, Hi-Res TexturePack.

2. Download Crysis 2 Inno Setup.rar extract to HD ( NOT in Gamefolder )

2A. Inside archive is Localized.rar Extract localized.rar to temp location ( DELETE Language you WANT to keep )
copy into gamefolder\gamecrysis2\Localized subfolder.

2B. Goto gamefolder\Backup DELETE language.bak files.

3. Edit Crysis2.iss script Change first line:

#define SourcePath "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis 2\"

to

#define SourcePath "path to your game\" ( \" MUST be there )

4. Save the changes & run the script.

5. your compiled files will be in the Compiled folder.

6. Move Setup.exe & Setup-1*.bin to Cryis2_1 folder.

7. Move Setup-2*.bin to Cryis2_2 folder.

8. Burn to DVD, using any label you want.

DVD1 - 4.33GB
DVD2 - 3.43GB

http://img839.imageshack.us/img839/646/ainstall.jpg

EDIT: REUPLOADED NEW FILE...Corrected small errors on desktop icons, and some spelling errors.

Kamyk95 26-11-2011 03:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 398232)
CRYSIS 2 Updated with patch 1.9 , DirectX 11 update and Hi-Res Texturepack
Supported Languages CS/DE/EN/ES/FR/IT/PL/RU/TR 2xDVD5 By Pakrat

Will it work with Limited Edition?

pakrat2k2 26-11-2011 10:46

it should work with ANY version,

Kamyk95 27-11-2011 11:45

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 399227)
it should work with ANY version,

I have converted the game. I've translated all words in Autorun.iss & in Crysis 2.iss (to Polish) too. I don't know why I have a "&1" before the name of application. I've installed the game (your conversion) and the game is slowed down the whole time (HD textures & DX11 options are off) while the original is going normal. Tested two times. Where lies the problem?

pakrat2k2 27-11-2011 12:34

The game runs slow using the converted installation, but runs OK with original + HD textures & DX11 added ?

the %1 comes from {cm:LaunchProgram} under [ICONS] in the ISS script.

You shouldnt have to had to translate anything as Polish is already in both scripts ?

Kamyk95 28-11-2011 05:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 399264)
The game runs slow using the converted installation, but runs OK with original + HD textures & DX11 added ?

the %1 comes from {cm:LaunchProgram} under [ICONS] in the ISS script.

You shouldnt have to had to translate anything as Polish is already in both scripts ?

No. I don't use DX11 & the HD textures in the game. I was playing original with those off because I don't have DirectX 11 & a graphics card for the HD textures and didn't use them with the converted game too. I will use them in future (I'm planning to buy a better computer).

The Polish language really is in both scripts, but nothing is translated so I did that myself.

Mydok 14-12-2011 02:28

How could I run the script to recompile the game?

Thanks

pakrat2k2 14-12-2011 21:15

you need to install INNO use this topic.

http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=92407

Smurf Stomper 16-12-2011 06:24

1 Attachment(s)
actually, I found that if you use the first conversion from the first post you can add all three updates (patch 1.9, hiRes texture patch, and the DX11 patch) and a nodvd crack onto the second dvd if you replace the foreign lang .paks & foreign lang EA Support files with dummies. The game will install as normal, and all content will fit on 2 dvd5's.

If you're interested, simply download the attachment. Extract it to your DVD2 folder you created during the conversion & overwrite all. Remember this is for EN-US only.

Then add the patches/cracks into the DVD2 folder. I have mine organized like this:

Code:

Crysis.2.v1.9-FLTDOX
\Crack
  \Bin32
    \Crysis2.exe
\Updates
  \Crysis 2 DX11 Pack.exe
  \Crysis 2 HighResolutionTexturePack.exe
  \Crysis 2 Patch 1.9.exe
\fltdox.nfo


pakrat2k2 16-12-2011 18:18

nice job Smurf Stomper, a little extra thinking is always welcome. Keep posting. :)

Kamyk95 01-01-2012 02:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 399921)
nice job Smurf Stomper, a little extra thinking is always welcome. Keep posting. :)

Will you help me with my problem, pakrat?
Options: DX11 & HD textures off.
Original game: Works great.
Your conversion: The game (instead of menu) is slowed down.

pakrat2k2 01-01-2012 07:27

Kamyk95, re-read your post a couple posts up.

so no dx11 / hd textures or capable card of using them.

Installing from conversion will not slow the game down, in any way
its the same files, just using different installer.

check to make sure any background programs are turned off. see if that helps first.

Kamyk95 01-01-2012 11:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 400101)
Kamyk95, re-read your post a couple posts up.

so no dx11 / hd textures or capable card of using them.

Installing from conversion will not slow the game down, in any way
its the same files, just using different installer.

check to make sure any background programs are turned off. see if that helps first.

I've installed Windows 7 64-bit, because I've got problems with INNO & ARC conversions on my old XP 32-bit. I will convert the game again.

pakrat2k2 02-01-2012 14:47

uploaded corrected version so now displays properly with no more %1 in menu / desktop
V2 of file has just been posted.

KuHoO 29-03-2012 08:45

ok, i need help with this, i changed the original Easetup.exe with the one from peter but its not working, i have the same problem as pakrat few pages ago, but i dont know hoy did he solve it xD i really need help with this. (sorry for my english) :)

nemo8616 19-04-2012 11:16

hi! have the crysis 2 limted edition --> 9.76gb how i do to convert en 2dvd9? or 1dvd9 and other dvd5?? thanks

pakrat2k2 19-04-2012 13:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by nemo8616 (Post 402073)
hi! have the crysis 2 limted edition --> 9.76gb how i do to convert en 2dvd9? or 1dvd9 and other dvd5?? thanks

try reading the ENTIRE first post it lists the conversion for limited edition.

eyeshield23 28-10-2014 08:42

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by peterf1999 (Post 393320)
Custom EASetup Launcher

Attachment 2317

Attachment 2318

Attachment 2319

Note: The language menus above appear only if your windows language identifier doesn't match the available game's languages,otherwise it launchs only the msi with the right language transform.
The launcher avoids the 'wrong disk' error at end of installation sequence DVD1-DVD2

Hi peterf1999, I use your custom EAsetup.exe but it shows me only scripts.. How can I fix this? I'm using Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:19.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com