FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Crysis 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5 (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=91300)

senseman 22-03-2011 03:01

Crysis 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5
 
4 Attachment(s)
CRYSIS 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5

Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2

1. Create 2 folders and name them as Disc1 and Disc2

2. Copy all the contents of DVD9 to Disc1

3. In the Disc2 folder create another folder named: gamecrysis2

Move following files from Disc1\gamecrysis2 to Disc2\gamecrysis2

Code:

Videos.pak
Localized ( folder )

4: Move following files from Disc1 to Disc2

Code:

root.cab
5: Copy following files from Disc1 to Disc2

Code:

GDFBinary.tr.dll
GDFBinary.es.dll
GDFBinary.fr-fr.dll
GDFBinary.en-us.dll
GDFBinary.de.dll
Support(folder)
autorun.inf
Crysis2Launcher.exe ( it is in the Disc1\bin32 folder)

6: Edit Autorun.inf in Disc2 folder to like this:

Code:

[autorun]
open=0
Icon=Crysis2Launcher.exe

Extract & overwrite autorun3.rar contents to Disc1 folder


Burn or make iso's with same label names of temp folders

DVD1 => 4,33 gb
DVD2 => 3,33 gb



----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CRYSIS 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5

Multi5: (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2-DVD1

1. Create 2 folders and name them as Disc1 and Disc2

2. Copy all the contents of DVD9 to Disc1

3. In the Disc2 folder create another folder named: gamecrysis2

Move following files from Disc1\gamecrysis2 to Disc2\gamecrysis2

Code:

Objects.pak
ObjectsLS.pak
Scripts.pak
Sounds.pak
Textures.pak

4. From 'Disc1' copy autorun.inf,support folder and Crysis2Launcher.exe
( it is in the Disc1\bin32 folder) to Disc2

5. Edit Autorun.inf in Disc2 folder to like this:

Code:

[autorun]
open=0
Icon=Crysis2Launcher.exe

6. Extract & overwrite autorun contents to Disc1 folder


7. Burn or make iso's with same label names of temp folders

DVD1 => 4,32 gb
DVD2 => 3,24 gb



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


CRYSIS 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5

Multi5: (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2


1. Create 2 folders and name them as Disc1 and Disc2

2. Copy all the contents of DVD9 to Disc1

3. In the Disc2 folder create another folder named: gamecrysis2

Move following files from Disc1\gamecrysis2 to Disc2\gamecrysis2

Code:

Videos.pak
Localized ( folder )

Move following files from Disc1 to Disc2

Code:

root.cab
4. Copy following files from Disc1 to Disc2

Code:

Support(folder)
autorun.inf
GDFBinary.ru.dll
GDFBinary.pl.dll
GDFBinary.it.dll
GDFBinary.en-us.dll
GDFBinary.cs.dll
Crysis2Launcher.exe ( it is in the Disc1\bin32 folder)

5. Edit Autorun.inf in Disc2 folder to like this:

Code:

[autorun]
open=0
Icon=Crysis2Launcher.exe

6. Extract & overwrite autorun2.rar contents to Disc1 folder

7. Burn or make iso's with same label names of temp folders

DVD1 => 4,33 gb
DVD2 => 3,23 gb


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CRYSIS 2 Limited edition 2xDVD9 to 3xDVD5

Multi9: (CS/DE/EN/ES/FR/IT/PL/RU/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2-DVD3

1. Create 2 folders and name them as Disc1 Disc2 and Disc3

2. Copy all the contents of DVD9 to Disc1

3. In the Disc2 folder create another folder named: gamecrysis2
Move following files from Disc1\gamecrysis2 to Disc2\gamecrysis2

Code:

ObjectsLS.pak
Scripts.pak
Sounds.pak
Textures.pak
Videos.pak

4. Move following files from Disc1\gamecrysis2 to Disc3\gamecrysis2

Code:

Localized ( folder )
5. Move following files from Disc1 to Disc3

Code:

root.cab
6. From 'Disc1' copy autorun.inf,support folder and Crysis2Launcher.exe
( it is in the Disc1\bin32 folder) to Disc2 and Disc3

7. Edit Autorun.inf in Disc2 and Disc3 folder to like this:

Code:

[autorun]
open=0
Icon=Crysis2Launcher.exe

8.Copy following files from Disc1 to Disc3

Code:

GDFBinary.cs.dll
GDFBinary.de.dll
GDFBinary.en-us.dll
GDFBinary.es.dll
GDFBinary.fr-fr.dll
GDFBinary.it.dll
GDFBinary.pl.dll
GDFBinary.ru.dll
GDFBinary.tr.dll

9. Extract & overwrite Multi9 autorun.dat contents to Disc1 folder

10. Burn or make iso's with same label names of temp folders

DVD1 => 2,74 gb
DVD2 => 3,58 gb
DVD3 => 3,21 gb

Godsson_07 22-03-2011 08:25

Works perfect with win7 x64
Thanks!!!

senseman 23-03-2011 03:28

Multi5: (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU)
Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2

added ;)

senseman 23-03-2011 07:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by zelda2 (Post 392991)
Is it needed and on the second disk to create a folder gamecrysis2 and there to move files? I am sorry for my English


yes

In the Disc2 folder create another folder named: gamecrysis2 :)

senseman 23-03-2011 13:32

topic updated
CRYSİS 2 Limited edition DVD9 to 3xDVD5

Multi9: (CS/DE/EN/ES/FR/IT/PL/RU/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2-DVD3

added

muratbalci 23-03-2011 22:58

CRYSİS 2 Limited edition DVD9 to 3xDVD5
Win7 x86 Work 100%
Teşekkürler

senseman 24-03-2011 15:16

topic updated

Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2

added

savoned 24-03-2011 16:37

Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2

DVD 1 = 4,33 GB
DVD 2 = 3,33 GB

spuki 24-03-2011 17:03

A great, great job senseman. Limited Edition works for me on Win7 x86. Another nice conversion from you. Thanks a lot !!!!

spuki 24-03-2011 19:09

Multi 5 version (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU) works fine too, but after installation when I click on finish, got wrong volume inserted error (insert Disc1). I replaced my autorun.dat with yours from autorun2.rar and repeat every step several times with no result. Never mind, conversion and game works anyway. Thanks again.

iinterferonn 25-03-2011 05:01

thnx dude turkish version works %100 :D

s3bastian 25-03-2011 12:37

Great work Senseman :)
Works perfectly XP SP3

bRIanYamiL 25-03-2011 16:34

Works perfect with win7 x64
Thanks!!!

bsbubimir 26-03-2011 01:15

thx, works on win7 64

REV0 27-03-2011 10:43

1 Attachment(s)
i used this conversion and it's working, i dont understand how the hell so much people getting error. Anyway for multi5 (eng, ger,tr, etc. one) i'm giving my autorun.dat for wrong volume and other stuff.

pakrat2k2 27-03-2011 14:13

the problem is there is 3 different multi5 versions. Unless you check which one you have, using the wrong version will result in errors. Even with the correct version, i tested the Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2 ( autorun3.rar ) It errors at the end, with wrong volume inserted on XPSP3. Probably just missing a folder/file, thats on Disc1, it needs to finish the install process. Havent tested on Win7X64 yet.

pakrat2k2 27-03-2011 15:23

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by laux927 (Post 393082)
is there any way to delete languages from multi9 version to make it a 2 dvd5? i only need spanish and english
although , when i install the game it doesnt ask me to choose language it automatically sets in on spanish. is there any way to change that?

Nope it chooses language based on Installed OS language.

Quote:

Originally Posted by REV0 (Post 393125)
pakrat, can you try with the autorun.dat i gave?

maybe problem is autorun.dat, as you say there are 3 conversions and it is possible to mix all up

Thanks

Also, someone should try in w7 os

Rev0, tried with your autorun.dat, Still same error as attached picture shows, at end of conversion. Tested on XP. I think it's looking for the autorun.exe, which isnt included on Disc2.

Will test on W7X64

EDIT

Same error as above, there is a file / folder missing on Disc2 that is on Disc1 that its looking for. I copied over autorun.exe, so its NOT that file?!( XPSP3 )

MelVic 27-03-2011 23:08

REVO i tried you autorun.dat no luck i still got that wrong volume error, so what i did.

i created disc2 with all the crysis2 files edited the autorun.inf as per instructions and created the image, loaded disc1 into daemon tools started to install it asked for disc2
install continued as per normal until the wrong volume error, somewhere in the autorun.dat
tells it to ask for disc1, how do you view these dat file?

inceptionhell 28-03-2011 05:23

thnx multi5 works %100

pakrat2k2 28-03-2011 10:47

1 Attachment(s)
Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) ONLY !!!!! No error at end

ALL embedded MST files have been corrected. Now no error at end of install about wrong disk.

Works now on XPSP3.

senseman 28-03-2011 11:51

i added pakrat's dat. fix to first post, if aynone had problems with autorun.dat, use pakrat's

thanks pakrat

asi_we_mawi 29-03-2011 07:15

Works perfect with Win XP SP3 x86
Thanks SENSEMAN.

mroussev 29-03-2011 14:40

I am so stupid....I find my mistake.I labeled discs disk1/disk2 with K instead of disc1.Thats why setup cannot find second dvd.WIth "C" there is no problem.

About 1.2gb can be saved from disc2 by replasing unnesesary language .pak with empty ones and put them again in localized foldes.Of course one must remain original and game mstu be installed with it(in my case game is english only now).

pakrat2k2 30-03-2011 16:17

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n (Post 393210)
Thx for the conversion post, i'll definitely be trying it out for the Ltd. Edition. I've got a tiny question though. Do the disc labels have to be "Disc1", "Disc2" and "Disc3", or can i have my own but with sequential names such as "Crysis 2 Ltd. Ed. D1", "Crysis 3 Ltd. Ed. D2" and "... D3" ?

I assume that the autorun1,2 and 3 are the respective autoruns for disc 1, 2 and 3. However you say extract and overwrite multi9 autorun.dat to disc one. Wich one do i need to have on the first disc then. The file from autorun1.rar or the one from Multi9 autorun.dat.rar ?

Your getting thins mixed up a bit.. You ONLY d/l the autorun.dat archive for the version you have. It goes on disc1 and replaces the original one, you dont need any for the next disks.

Your DVD labels inside the iso MUST be what the conversion says they need to be. BUT you can save the ISO itself with whatever you want.

pakrat2k2 31-03-2011 09:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n (Post 393218)
@pakrat: i got the limited edition. Thats why i'm a bit confused. It has 3 autorun files at the bottom of the post (the last version of the original post) plus another multi9 autorun.dat.rar That's why i'm confused. About the labels, if i understand you correctly the labels that windows will see have to be Disc1, Disc2 and Disc3 ?

ok.. the conversions listed on page 1, each has the archive you need to d/l listed within the conversion. There are 4 conversions within the first post. The forum puts ALL the links from ALL the conversions at the bottom of the post. You have the LIMITED Edition, so ONLY grab Multi9 autorun.dat.rar archive, you need nothing else.

Yes your DVD labels must be Disc1, Disc2, Disc3. Any other questions or still confused reply back :)

Ch3vr0n 31-03-2011 10:10

Got it to work. Thx pakrat :)

balola 31-03-2011 14:30

Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) don't forget to move the crack to disc2 :) or get wrong volume

pakrat2k2 31-03-2011 23:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by napalmguy (Post 393237)
Multi5 (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU), Install sequence DVD01-DVD02
Windows 7 64bit


Wrong Volume Error!! :( :(

Volume names are Disk1 & Disk2

peterf1999 01-04-2011 01:48

2 Attachment(s)
All newbies here?:eek::D
To avoid the error on install sequence DVD1-DVD2 you need a custom EAsetup launcher:

Attachment 2312

Attachment 2313

(builded with Inno Setup)

01 Vlatce 01-04-2011 06:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by journey_lights (Post 393111)
Multi5: (EN/DE/FR/ES/TR) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2
i convert this but when im going to install its still saynd to insert disc 2
and 3 times i tried to make dvds
im getting :(
DVD1 => 4,38 gb
DVD2 => 3,28 gb


I had the same problem, Multi5: (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU). But i labelled second .iso like Crysis2_Disc2, and exactly that was the problem. It must be labelled only Disc2. Now i have no problem, Windows 7 x64. And i reduced about 1.3Gb by deleting polish.pak, russian.pak, italian.pak and czech.pak from Disc2.

pakrat2k2 01-04-2011 10:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterf1999 (Post 393247)
All newbies here?:eek::D
To avoid the error on install sequence DVD1-DVD2 you need a custom EAsetup launcher:

Attachment 2312

Attachment 2313

(builded with Inno Setup)

can also be 'fixed' by removing the launchprogram from property table, which is what i did with all mst files. Installed fine no errors.

But will be nice when your ready to post your conversion, too many people having issues with this one, be it they dont know what version they have or have dvd labels wrong.

peterf1999 01-04-2011 11:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 (Post 393254)
can also be 'fixed' by removing the launchprogram from property table, which is what i did with all mst files. Installed fine no errors.

wrong is not so, i know enough about msi installer engine.
To avoid the 'wrong disk' error you need custom msi launcher.

01 Vlatce 02-04-2011 08:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by 123s123 (Post 393252)
Put the crack on DVD2, and it will fit then

I already done that :)
I fixed my problem.

lllo 04-04-2011 13:57

Thanks Senseman!

Win7 x64 all Conversions :D

intruder2 05-04-2011 07:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by senseman (Post 392953)
CRYSIS 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5

Multi5: (EN/CZ/IT/PL/RU) Install Sequence: DVD1-DVD2

Thanks senseman.
Polish language installation works perfectly :).

You Are The Best ;).

peterf1999 06-04-2011 04:38

4 Attachment(s)
Custom EASetup Launcher

Attachment 2317

Attachment 2318

Attachment 2319

Note: The language menus above appear only if your windows language identifier doesn't match the available game's languages,otherwise it launchs only the msi with the right language transform.
The launcher avoids the 'wrong disk' error at end of installation sequence DVD1-DVD2

permenition 06-04-2011 11:05

Thank You Peter! Thank You senseman! Now it works flawlessly.

spuki 06-04-2011 19:10

Now it's working without any error, (Win7 x86). Anyone with errors, just carefully follow the instruction on the first page from senseman and everything must be working fine, (Works for me on MULTI 5 and Limited Edition). Thank you senseman and thanks peter for helping senseman to make this conversion perfect. BTW, I make your conversion for Limited Edition to 2 DVD5 (1 language only). Simply replace unneeded pak files from Localized folder with empty files (after that, Disc 3 folder size is about 600mb - Thanks mroussev for the tip), move contents from Disc3 to Disc 2 (Localized folder and root.cab), edit embedded mst (in my case en-us.mst), change Disc3 to Disc2 in Media table and thats it.

peterf1999 09-04-2011 12:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by elbubi141180 (Post 393364)
Dumbass question:

Does peter's custom msi launcher works for both Crysis2 and NFSU2 conversions???

Thanks in advance.

The launcher works for all EA games that use localization.ini, autorun.dat and the MSTs as specified under locales label.
You can use it for NSSU2, Dead space 2, so on...
8 are languages ​​currently supported

elbubi 09-04-2011 12:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterf1999 (Post 393376)
The launcher works for all EA games that use localization.ini, autorun.dat and the MSTs as specified under locales label.
You can use it for NSSU2, Dead space 2, so on...
8 are languages ​​currently supported

Thanks as always for your ever kind and clever support Peter!!! :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com