FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Crysis 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5 (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=91300)

Blue ice 11-06-2011 07:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by senseman (Post 392953)
Tested all conversions in WİN7 x64-x86 SP1 works %100 No problem


CRYSIS 2 DVD9 to 2xDVD5

first conversion works 100% on XP SP3.Very important:Do not forget to move the folder farlight From Disc1 to Disc2

EDIT by Grumpy: There is NO need to Quote the WHOLE original post! Just the Title of the post will do.

kaem84 24-06-2011 07:29

Does anyone on the forum is capable and will do the conversion: Crysis 2 with integrated "Crysis 2 High-Res Texture Pack" and "DirectX 11 Crysis 2 Upgrade Pack" and the v1.9 patch required to run these two packages. The patch will be released next week. Of course 2xDVD5 or even 1xDVD5 MULTI5 [FreeArc + jpg compression, etc]?

http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/2015/mirrors.php
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/2014/mirrors.php

o.dokoupil 25-06-2011 07:41

Few questions:
1. Can i put for example no intro fix on DVD2? May it cause some problems? Is it OK?
2. In autorun.inf there are these lines:

Code:

Name=Crysis 2

[Special]
Disc=1
ProductGuiID={6033673D-2530-4587-8AD0-EB059FC263F9}

Can I leave it or have i delete it in autorun.inf on DVD2?

3. Is it right, that a have to replace "EASetup.exe" on DVD1 with the one from this post to work correctly? http://www.fileforums.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=92

Sorry for my english :o

shoyee 26-07-2011 01:19

The file 'Thumbs.db' is a hidden file and I could only unhide it if I uncheck "Hide protected operating system files"..Same goes to the other language folders.

Anyway I also wonder why is it that when I use DVD9 to install the game the error never comes up even if 'Thumbs.db' file is still hidden.

shoyee 27-07-2011 21:06

Once again I solved my own problem!!

I was using ImgBurn to create disc images, and I figured out that ImgBurn doesn't include hidden files in creating images! So when I used UltraISO, the error doesn't come up anymore and I was able to have a clean install/uninstall and finally burned them to the dvd..thanks anyways pakrat for your help.hehe!

saltwater 02-08-2011 02:47

Works perfect with win7 x64,thanks~~~
I also let it down```

ILHAMOVIC10 26-08-2011 00:04

how to use that custom EA ? =,= cant install the CRYSIS2 when i click it .....
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by peterf1999 (Post 393320)
Custom EASetup Launcher

Attachment 2317

Attachment 2318

Attachment 2319

Note: The language menus above appear only if your windows language identifier doesn't match the available game's languages,otherwise it launchs only the msi with the right language transform.
The launcher avoids the 'wrong disk' error at end of installation sequence DVD1-DVD2

how to use that custom EA ? =,= why cant install the CRYSIS2 when i click it... ?????? it look like a script

napalmguy 26-08-2011 04:32

OK guys someone been asking about a 2DVD5 conversion with latest patch and texture pack and dx11 update, should i post it? the conversion is done already but the hard job for me will be writing the conversion because i don't want to install the game twice again so if kindly someone post a file difference log so i can get started on writing it

napalmguy 26-08-2011 04:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by ILHAMOVIC10 (Post 395866)
how to use that custom EA ? =,= why cant install the CRYSIS2 when i click it... ?????? it look like a script

post your DVD contents

pakrat2k2 26-08-2011 21:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by ILHAMOVIC10 (Post 395866)
how to use that custom EA ? =,= why cant install the CRYSIS2 when i click it... ?????? it look like a script

you dont use that file to install, you need to replace the original file with the Custom EA file that peter posted. ( copy contents of dvd9 to temp folder then replace the file peter uploaded ) then follow the rest of the conversion process.

napalmguy 28-08-2011 01:07

1 Attachment(s)
CRYSIS 2 Updated with patch 1.9 , DirectX 11 update and Hi-Res texture pack *ENG ONLY*

1-install the game and apply update 1.9, DirectX11 update and Hi-res texture pack

2-extract archive contents

3-copy from game installation directory to folder CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc1\bin32\ folder
except files
"CryRenderD3D11.dll"
"CryRenderD3D9.dll"
"d3dx11_42.dll", these you copy to
CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\bin32\

4-copy from game installation directory to folder CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc1\gamecrysis2\
folder "Levels" all folders inside it except the folder "DowntownDX11_Benchmark" which you copy to
CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\gamecrysis2\Levles\

5-copy from game installation directory to folder CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc1\gamecrysis2\
copy folders "modes", "_fastload", "_levelcache" and files
Animations.pak
Music.pak
Objects.pak
ObjectsLS.pak
Scripts.pak
Sounds.pak
Textures.pak

6-copy from dvd9 to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc1 the folders "Autorun", "DirectX", "Redistributable", "Support"
and copy files "AutoRun.exe", "autorun.inf", "GDFBinary.en-us.dll"

7- in game install folder, folder gamecrysis2, rename the file "GameData.pak"
to "gamecrysis2GameData_pak" and then compress it to a cab archive named "GameData.cab" with compression MSZIP and move it to folder
CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc1\

8-rename the following files in game install folder , Engine folder:
Engine.pak---------------------------->EngineEngine_pak
ShaderCache.pak---------------------->EngineShaderCache_pak
ShaderCacheStartup.pak--------------->EngineShaderCacheStartup_pak
Shaders.pak--------------------------->EngineShaders_pak
ShadersBin.pak------------------------>EngineShadersBin_pak
and compress these files to a cab archive named "Engine.cab" with compression MSZIP and move it to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc1

9-copy from game install folder to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\bin32\
CryRenderD3D11.dll
CryRenderD3D9.dll
d3dx11_42.dll

10-copy from game install folder to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\gamecrysis2\Levels\
the folder "DowntownDX11_Benchmark"
and copy folder "Localized" (after replacing all languages other than English with dummy files) and file "Videos.pak" to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\gamecrysis2\

11-copy fro game install folder to folder CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\
folders "Mods", "patch"

12-copy from dvd9 to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\ the files\folders:
"Support" folder, keeping the new "localized.ini" file and "benchmark_readme.txt" file
from game install folder \Support

13-copy from dvd9 to CRYSIS_UPDATED\Disc2\ the files\folders:
"Crysis2Launcher.exe" file
"GDFBinary.en-us.dll" file

14- burn contents of Disc1, Disc2 folders to dvds labeled
"Disc1", "Disc2" respectivly



tested and working on Windows 7 x64

pakrat2k2 28-08-2011 12:04

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by ILHAMOVIC10 (Post 395866)
how to use that custom EA ? =,= why cant install the CRYSIS2 when i click it... ?????? it look like a script

getting the windows installer error ( same as i am, on w7x64 ) with peter's custom ea installer

napalmguy 28-08-2011 13:03

@pakrat works fine with me on Windows 7 x64
are you sure your file is named autorun.dat and not autorun.msi?

pakrat2k2 28-08-2011 14:24

nice job bud.. will try this our & report back.

the custome ea launcher was the problem, replaced original file and installed fine.

what did you use to make the cabs?

napalmguy 28-08-2011 14:46

used makecab.exe which is included in windows


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com