FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   PS2 Games (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   True colours (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=63535)

Hull_chipper 12-08-2004 15:17

True colours
 
Has anybody noticed mrmodchips is showing his true colours by bumping up his prices the first chance he gets :mad: (ie when most of the competition are forced to cease trading).

I hope anybody considering buying off him at these stupid prices sees sense & buys from abroad!

Ps2_MaD 12-08-2004 17:05

yeh! I get mine from abroad too :)

ottoman 12-08-2004 17:43

Hey. If he trading in UK then it only a matter of time b4 he get kicked in the back by sony...Besides, although we slag him off for hiking prices, if we in his position would we not take advantage and make a few bucks??

Cant really blame him for trying to prof off of it. I know I wood in his position!! I think u wood too! It just hurts cos we on da other end!!

lufcfan 12-08-2004 17:49

Anyone in the UK tried chipspain.com?

FreeFighter 12-08-2004 17:55

I bought my HDLoader from them. Very quick service, got 3 mails with the shipping process. All in Spannish, but got it translated. Requested on sunday. sunday evening got message that they got the request. monday morning the rd mail that it's been shipped. Thursday morning got it in the mail. The non express service i took 4-7 working days. Pretty fast if you ask me, Spain to Belgium.

lufcfan 12-08-2004 17:58

I can see why MrModchips has done what he has, but I must say I don't agree with it... :mad:

ottoman 12-08-2004 18:07

of course u don't. me neither. but we on da sh1t end. If we on da profit end we wood be laughing. by da way, must burb wiv u about dnas patching. see u on msn lots but always playin desert combat too much to have a chat. will make time m8. sos!!

lufcfan 12-08-2004 18:32

No problems - when you're ready :)

Hull_chipper 13-08-2004 12:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by lufcfan
I can see why MrModchips has done what he has, but I must say I don't agree with it... :mad:

I think you will find most of the suppliers who have stopped trading will be opening up again in the coming months (in time for the xmas rush) using companies/addresses registered in Spain & Italy where the sale of modchips is legal.

If I were in mrmodchips position I would be grateful for any additional business & would do my upmost to ensure new customers were mine for the long term.

Not as he has done, fleece as much as he can as quickly as he can.

lufcfan 13-08-2004 12:57

I sure hope so :)

Bear_Necked 27-08-2004 16:34

Hey i just looked thru this mrmodchips site and from what i can see he offers a matrix infinity supply and install for 65 GB pounds.

That makes his install cost only about 25 GB pounds.

Checking on other site playstationservices.co.uk & hull_chippers site ( are these two sites the same person????) shows their installs to be a lot more expensive than this.

Ah just checked seems hull_chipper has shut down business guess hes left any customers he ever had in the lurch support wise. Still thats not surprising given his proven track record.

So I guess the true colors of Hull_chipper are shown as hes a rip off run away fitter.

TylerDurden 27-08-2004 17:18

Hull probably closed due to pressure from UK's laws regarding chips for ps2's.


Anyways, your stating you are located in the USA so what do you care about what goes on with UK chippers?







Tyler!

seaneyb2003 28-08-2004 03:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by TylerDurden
Hull probably closed due to pressure from UK's laws regarding chips for ps2's.


Anyways, your stating you are located in the USA so what do you care about what goes on with UK chippers?







Tyler!


Seems like the kids got a bad attitude ive seen his chip installs and they and doggy or ****e there good! and his customer services is brilliant replys within the day! He shut down due to new laws in the united kingdom caus ps2 chipping is now illegal so do dis a forum member who has been chipping for a while now! and has given help to so many members!

I orderd hd loader from www.foundmy.com came less than a week so i think if anyone needs a chip use him as the conversion rates are better than euro. also he has good support

seaneyb2003 28-08-2004 03:39

[QUOTE=Bear_Necked]
Checking on other site playstationservices.co.uk & hull_chippers site ( are these two sites the same person????) shows their installs to be a lot more expensive than this.
QUOTE]


there 2 different people.

Hull_chipper 25-09-2004 03:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bear_Necked
Hey i just looked thru this mrmodchips site and from what i can see he offers a matrix infinity supply and install for 65 GB pounds.

That makes his install cost only about 25 GB pounds.

Checking on other site playstationservices.co.uk & hull_chippers site ( are these two sites the same person????) shows their installs to be a lot more expensive than this.

Ah just checked seems hull_chipper has shut down business guess hes left any customers he ever had in the lurch support wise. Still thats not surprising given his proven track record.

So I guess the true colors of Hull_chipper are shown as hes a rip off run away fitter.

Hi Mrmodchips ;) how come you never use your real name on the forums?
While we have your attention however, would you please give us a review of the new 'Super' DMS3.3 you are selling here

What was I saying about true colours?????????????

lufcfan 25-09-2004 03:58

HAHA! Way to go Hull_Chipper - Looks like someone's been BUSTED! :)

H|LLJD00 25-09-2004 04:54

BUSTED! :p lol

How can that modchip be better, when it doesn't offer all the same things, or even new advances. Also looks like a clone.

seaneyb2003 25-09-2004 05:08

haha is that him then? well his location tag says its usa maybe hes doing some spy work. Howd u know that then Hull?

lufcfan 25-09-2004 05:09

It is a clone - Remind me to stay away... :)

Hull_chipper 25-09-2004 05:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by seaneyb2003
haha is that him then? well his location tag says its usa maybe hes doing some spy work. Howd u know that then Hull?

Unfortunately he's not very bright & leaves a trail behind him. Look out on another forum for 'Chipito' :rolleyes: Maybe if he made an effort to improve his image he wouldn't have to wear a disguise all the time.

seaneyb2003 25-09-2004 06:50

haha is that him then? well his location tag says its usa maybe hes doing some spy work. Howd u know that then Hull?

H|LLJD00 25-09-2004 08:20

he just told u, lol

seaneyb2003 25-09-2004 10:08

argh forums gone mad! stupid thing! not my fault that happend opps :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
FileForums @ https://fileforums.com