PDA

View Full Version : Using PAL games on a NTSC PS3


Chuzu
04-07-2007, 11:36
Im having a problem trying to run a PAL copy of tiger woods on my Jap 60Gb PS3 it comes up with a message that the display conditions are invalid. Is there a way round this im using a LCD tv that isnt HD and using scart socket to connect, i dont think its the TV because ive had a XBOX connected and my PC plays region one Dvds on the screen no problem?


Thanks

RoX
18-07-2007, 10:45
on the jap machnes some of the games, notably the latest ones, NEED HDMI or else they wont display correctly.

KaneUK
22-07-2007, 08:56
It is definitely your television which is the problem. PS3 is designed to work with HDTV and not so much traditional PAL/NTSC screens. Your TV is simply PAL/NTSC compatible which is all that was needed in the past if you imported a games console from Japan/US to play in Europe.

The biggest noticeable difference is text within games (like on MotorStorm). Using scart the game looks average, but using HDMI the game looks superb. If you buy a PS3, you should buy a HDTV. You'll probably find also (as time goes on), all PS3 games will be HDTV compatible only.

PAL television sets run at 576i
NTSC television sets run at 480i

HDTV television sets (worldwide) support the above and 720i/p and 1080i/p. All PS3 games are made to support a minimum of 720p (look on the back of every PS3 game you have). Using a PS3 with a HDTV is true 100% universal. Tiger Woods is coded to operate at 720p or above, which is why you're receiving the message you specify. Time to upgrade your TV!

jessica6712
02-11-2009, 17:38
How to copy ps1 games from my ps3 to to my psp
Does anyone know how i can do that cos i heard that it can be done but not sure how to do it

DABhand
02-11-2009, 19:53
Makes a change for the usual youtube links you give, but still not allowed here. This is NOT a warez site.