CloneCD/DVD   -   BlindWrite   -   1Click DVD Copy   -   AnyDVD
DAEMON Tools   -   CureROM -   Pr0t.St0p   -   SD4 Hider/Blocker
GameCopyWorld   -   ConsoleCopyWorld   -   CD Media World   -   CoverTarget   -   LinkWorld

Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15-09-2009, 04:59
tbs2002's Avatar
tbs2002 tbs2002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Yemen
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tbs2002 is on a distinguished road
Resident Evil 5 DVD9-2-2xDVD5

How Can Split Resident Evil 5 into 2 DVD5?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15-09-2009, 05:51
Csokis Csokis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Csokis is on a distinguished road
Resident Evil 5 - 1xDVD9 to 2xDVD5
===========================
Idea, test: .:i2k:.009

0. Make a temporaliy directory - call it like: TEMP

1. In the 'TEMP' make 2 other directories: DISK1 and DISK2!

2. Extract the disk image (7.3 GB) to the TEMP!

3. MOVE all files from TEMP to the DISK1, accept these:
- Data12.cab
- Data13.cab

These files will go to the DISK2 directory.
Now, move them there

4. COPY from DISK1 directory these files to the DISK2:
- all *.ini files (including edited setup.ini! - see below!)
- autorun.exe
- Autorun.inf

5. OPEN in the DISK2 directory's Autorun.inf and edit like this:

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=autorun.exe

6. DOWNLOAD this modified MSI: RE5_MSI.rar and the content MOVE to the DISK1 - overwrite!

7. MAKE 2 *.iso's, or BURN DISK1 and DISK2 directories to 2 discs!
REMEMBER: The volume labels MUST BE: DISK1 - DISK2

8. Setup sequence: DISK 1 - DISK 2


Asian setup language correcting to ENG:
=======================================
OPEN "Setup.ini" with Notepad, and SCROLL DOWN to the end.
Edit like this:

[Languages]
count=9
default=409
key0=410
key1=40a
key2=405
key3=407
key4=40c
key5=415
key6=419
key7=409
key8=411
[RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi]
Type=0
Location=RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi
[Setup.bmp]
Type=0

Save, and keep it in DISK1.
If you doin' that, your game will starting with english InstallShield and proper Launcher.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-09-2009, 05:56
123s123 123s123 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: -
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
123s123 is on a distinguished road
Resident Evil 5 - DVD9 to 2DVD5

Resident Evil 5 - DVD9 to 2DVD5

Copy all files to folder DISK1 except Data12.cab / Data13.cab

download edited MSI from here: re5.rar

Copy all files to folder DISK2 except Data1.cab / Data11.cab

Edit Autorun.inf

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=autorun.exe

Burn the DVD's as label

DISK1 (3.36gb)
DISK2 (3.86gb)

Last edited by Joe Forster/STA; 28-04-2011 at 04:32.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-09-2009, 06:04
lukasgames's Avatar
lukasgames lukasgames is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Patagonia
Posts: 48
Thanks: 75
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
lukasgames is on a distinguished road
is very easy.

create 2 folders.
Disco 1 and Disco 1.

Copy all files the image DVD9 in folder Disco 1.
To folder Disco 1 copy all files except data1.cab to data11.cab and folder Disco 2.
Delete to folder Disco 1, files data12.cab and data 13.cab

download the modified RESIDENT_EVIL_5.7z msi file and replace the eisting msi file.

Edit Autorun.inf Disco 2.

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=autorun.exe
bolumenes create isos with Disco 1 (NO Disk 1) and Disco 2.

Salu2!

Last edited by lukasgames; 15-09-2009 at 08:10.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-09-2009, 14:56
JeDra JeDra is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Srbija
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JeDra is on a distinguished road
Copy all files to the folder named as DISK1 except for Data12.cab and Data13.cab


open MSI file with Orca

and edit is Like this

ScreenShot124.jpg

or download edited MSI file from here RESIDENT EVIL 5.7z



Then create another folder and name it as DISK2 and Copy all files except Data1.cab and Data11.cab.

Edit Autorun.inf as

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=autorun.exe

Burn the DVD's as label

DISK1 is DVD1 size (3.36gb)
DISK2 is DVD2 size (3.86gb)

Sorry for my bad english , this is my first conversation

Tested and working

Created By David.mY18K.org


I think that u should do this too to avoid Asian language for setup, but in both disks:

Asian setup language correcting to ENG:
=======================================
OPEN "Setup.ini" with Notepad, and SCROLL DOWN to the end.
Edit like this:

[Languages]
count=9
default=409
key0=410
key1=40a
key2=405
key3=407
key4=40c
key5=415
key6=419
key7=409
key8=411
[RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi]
Type=0
Location=RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi
[Setup.bmp]
Type=0

Save, and keep it in DISK1.
If you doin' that, your game will starting with english InstallShield and proper Launcher.

Last edited by JeDra; 15-09-2009 at 15:02. Reason: forgot something
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-09-2009, 19:02
silent9 silent9 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Yann
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
silent9 is on a distinguished road
Also you can open setup.ini with notepad and under [Startup] change EnableLangDlg=N to EnableLangDlg=Y, so before installation a window will pop up and ask you which installation language you want.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-09-2009, 02:11
wicrowsky18 wicrowsky18 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
wicrowsky18 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeDra View Post
Copy all files to the folder named as DISK1 except for Data12.cab and Data13.cab

This method works, but the msi is wrong, when marked DISK2 DISK2 in Media, when you opened with Orca, you must 2 2 in prompt and not only 1 1 1 1, the correct in media/prompt is 11 and 22 and label DISK1 DISK1 DISK2 DISK2, and the final get an error like friends up the post.
i will try the lukas methods.

Last edited by Grumpy; 03-02-2011 at 02:22. Reason: Please do NOT Quote whole post.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-09-2009, 03:14
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 589 Times in 166 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Resident Evil 5 (DVD9 to 2xDVD5) Install sequence DVD1-DVD2-DVD1

1) Make temp folders

'temp\RE5_1'
'temp\RE5_2'

2) Copy DVD9 contents to 'temp\RE5_1'

3) Move:

Data12.cab
Data11.cab

files from 'temp\RE5_1' to 'temp\RE5_2'

4) Extract 'Resident_Evil_5_2xDVD5.7z' contents to 'temp\'

5) Launch 'patch.bat' in 'temp\RE5_1'

6) Create autorun.inf in 'temp\RE5_2':

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=RE5.ico

7) Burn or make ISOs with same labels name of temp folders
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Resident_Evil_5_2xDVD5.7z (92.8 KB, 1940 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16-09-2009, 04:52
uglinho uglinho is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brasil
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
uglinho is on a distinguished road
Thanks again peter!

you are always helping us.

==================================
Startup to english:

Open the SETUP.INI File and change these old values:

RequireExactLangMatch=0404,0804

[Languages]
count=9
default=0411

To this values:

RequireExactLangMatch=0409,0804

[Languages]
count=9
default=0409

Regards!

Last edited by uglinho; 16-09-2009 at 05:18.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18-09-2009, 08:50
shantoury shantoury is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: south africa
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
shantoury is on a distinguished road
thank you Csokis & peterf1999
With a slight modification
Take from the peterf1999 Organize files and transfer files
And Csokis file msi
But modified in the media Change>>>>
name volumelable Of (disk 1 & disk 2) to (RE5_1 & RE5_2 )

Last edited by shantoury; 18-09-2009 at 08:52.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22-09-2009, 11:45
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,985
Thanks: 754
Thanked 1,314 Times in 751 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by h1tw4n View Post
with this conversion gives me this error



why ???
Thats an source error with data13.cab which should be on DVD1

Did you follow ALL the steps correctly.

1) Make temp folders

'temp\RE5_1'
'temp\RE5_2'

2) Copy DVD9 contents to 'temp\RE5_1'

3) Move:

Data12.cab
Data11.cab

files from 'temp\RE5_1' to 'temp\RE5_2'

4) Extract 'Resident_Evil_5_2xDVD5.7z' contents to 'temp\'

5) Launch 'patch.bat' in 'temp\RE5_1'

6) Create autorun.inf in 'temp\RE5_2':

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=RE5.ico

7) Burn or make ISOs with same labels name of temp folders

DVD1 Label RE5_1
DVD2 Label RE5_2
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22-09-2009, 23:23
t3hmace t3hmace is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: zimbabwe
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
t3hmace is on a distinguished road
Resident Evil 5 (DVD9 to 2xDVD5) *PROPER* conversionInstall sequence DVD1-DVD2

1. Make two folders anywhere on your HDD; name them RESIDENT_EVIL_5_1 and RESIDENT_EVIL_5 correspondingly.

2. Copy all contents of the original RESIDENT EVIL 5 disc to a newly created RESIDENT_EVIL_5_1 folder;

3. Download RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi and unpack it to RESIDENT_EVIL_5_1 folder, replacing the original;

4. Move Data12.cab Data13.cab and redist folder to RESIDENT_EVIL_5 folder;

5. Copy:

Code:
0x0405.ini         
0x0407.ini         
0x0409.ini         
0x040a.ini         
0x040c.ini         
0x0410.ini         
0x0411.ini         
0x0415.ini         
0x0419.ini         
1029.mst           
1031.mst           
1033.mst           
1034.mst           
1036.mst           
1040.mst           
1041.mst           
1045.mst           
1049.mst           
autorun.exe        
Autorun.inf        
setup.exe          
Setup.ini
to RESIDENT_EVIL_5 folder.

6. Open Autorun.inf on RESIDENT_EVIL_5 folder with any text editor and delete string OPEN=autorun.exe, so it now looks like this:

Code:
[autorun]
ICON=autorun.exe
and save it.

Burn volumes preserving labels; however, you may rename RESIDENT_EVIL_5_1 to your liking yet

RESIDENT_EVIL_5 should be named exactly as is, else installer wont accept it.

Install sequence: RESIDENT_EVIL_5_1 -> RESIDENT_EVIL_5 -> Have Fun.

Tested and working under Win 7 RTM, no error messages whatsoever.

Last edited by t3hmace; 22-09-2009 at 23:29.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-10-2009, 17:33
victory144's Avatar
victory144 victory144 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Syria
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
victory144 is on a distinguished road
Thanks "peterf1999" 100% Working ..
Tested on W7 64bit
__________________
[CENTER]The Value Of A Human Consists In His Mind, Religion And Evolution.[/CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15-12-2009, 11:58
plipzide plipzide is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
plipzide is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterf1999 View Post
Resident Evil 5 (DVD9 to 2xDVD5) Install sequence DVD1-DVD2-DVD1

1) Make temp folders

'temp\RE5_1'
'temp\RE5_2'

2) Copy DVD9 contents to 'temp\RE5_1'

3) Move:

Data12.cab
Data11.cab

files from 'temp\RE5_1' to 'temp\RE5_2'

4) Extract 'Resident_Evil_5_2xDVD5.7z' contents to 'temp\'

5) Launch 'patch.bat' in 'temp\RE5_1'

6) Create autorun.inf in 'temp\RE5_2':

[autorun]
OPEN=0
ICON=RE5.ico

7) Burn or make ISOs with same labels name of temp folders
NOTE: Asian setup language correcting to ENG:
=======================================
OPEN "Setup.ini" with Notepad, and SCROLL DOWN to the end.
Edit like this:


[Languages]
count=9
default=409
key0=410
key1=40a
key2=405
key3=407
key4=40c
key5=415
key6=419
key7=409
key8=411
[RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi]
Type=0
Location=RESIDENT EVIL 5.msi
[Setup.bmp]
Type=0

Save, and keep it in DISK1.
If you doin' that, your game will starting with english InstallShield and proper Launcher.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21-09-2010, 00:12
downjav downjav is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: indonesia
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
downjav is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterf1999 View Post
Resident Evil 5 (DVD9 to 2xDVD5) Install sequence DVD1-DVD2-DVD1
Tested and work fine on

winxp sp3
pentium 4 - 3.0
2 GB DDR RAM
VGA GTX 220 512Mb

Last edited by Grumpy; 03-02-2011 at 02:29. Reason: Please do NOT Quote whole post.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 10-07-2014** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 35 10-07-2014 19:04
Resident Evil 5 ShadowDuke PC Games - Protection List 0 14-09-2009 02:07
Getting the Music out of Resident Evil devolution PSX Games 1 26-11-2001 15:31
Backing Up Resident Evil 3 (UK-PAL) Problems?? Alec PSX Games 8 01-04-2001 09:37
Resident Evil 3 Back up Peoblems Alec PSX Games 0 29-03-2001 15:58



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2010, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com