GameCopyWorld   -   ConsoleCopyWorld   -   CD Media World   -   CoverTarget   -   LinkWorld

Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-05-2006, 08:22
Squishy Squishy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Squishy is on a distinguished road
X-Men The Official Game HELP!!!

Hey guys,
I ran into a little bit of trouble when trying to set up my X-Men game using the crack on gamecopyworld.com. I'm on Windows XP and I've followed the instructions (ie, I installed the game completely, then used the crack file to replace the original .exe), but every time I try to run it, the screen goes black for a sec, like it's loading, then it goes back to my desktop with "xmen.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." Does anybody have any advice for me? I'd really appreciate it. Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20-05-2006, 08:45
cifinest cifinest is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: bk ny
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cifinest is on a distinguished road
X-Men The Official Game black screen then shut out!! help

im having the same problem i dont know why i did everything right i think this game is fake!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-05-2006, 11:26
noscript noscript is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 469
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
noscript is on a distinguished road
does it work with the original exe?
__________________
[URL=http://noscript.milten.lima-city.de/copy.gif]WHERE WILL IT GONNA GO?[/URL]
[IMG]http://noscript.milten.lima-city.de/copy.gif[/IMG]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-05-2006, 13:21
angel-TDw! angel-TDw! is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: hELl
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
angel-TDw! is on a distinguished road
the prob is with the grafx card.... i think...

thanx

angel
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-05-2006, 14:46
Squishy Squishy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Squishy is on a distinguished road
Ah, yes... my graphics card doesn't live up to the requirements... damn... alright, thanks angel! Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-05-2006, 22:36
ckry ckry is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ckry is on a distinguished road
Another Problem

I downloaded de dvd version from DEVIANCE.. The crack is the same that RELOADED version, i think, have the same size...

Anyway.. Always i walk by the seccion show in the picture, by the soldiers exactly.. the game crash and close.... What could be the solution of the problem?...


By the way... I have PentiumD 3.0Ghz, 1GB RAM, a lot of free space on hard drive, Ati Radeon X700 256MB... and i play the game with a Xbox360 controller...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21-05-2006, 01:51
GLH's Avatar
GLH GLH is offline
Ex-Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Berlin / Germany
Posts: 4,732
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GLH is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckry
What could be the solution of the problem?...
There is a 2-step-solution for you:
1st: READ THE DAMN BOARD RULES !!!
2nd: BUY THE DAMN GAME !!!

(banned)
__________________
Please read the FileForums BOARD RULES and FAQs.

This post may not be reproduced without prior written permission.
Copyright (c) 2000-2008 All rights reserved to makes me feel special. :-)

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21-05-2006, 08:34
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,411
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by cifinest
im having the same problem i dont know why i did everything right i think this game is fake!!

Another contender to who didnt buy this game.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21-05-2006, 14:09
RincewindTheWiz's Avatar
RincewindTheWiz RincewindTheWiz is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Discworld
Posts: 2,503
Thanks: 0
Thanked 32 Times in 2 Posts
RincewindTheWiz is on a distinguished road
cifinest, care to explain your comment ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-05-2006, 17:22
DABhand DABhand is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Near my PC
Posts: 5,411
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
DABhand is on a distinguished road
Sorry for jumping in before he has time to reply, but how can you buy a game from a store and then say its fake, after he "did everything right", what? Install the game by pressing buttons :P


Sorry I dont think he would return to say :P
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21-05-2006, 17:27
RincewindTheWiz's Avatar
RincewindTheWiz RincewindTheWiz is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Discworld
Posts: 2,503
Thanks: 0
Thanked 32 Times in 2 Posts
RincewindTheWiz is on a distinguished road
It looks to us like he's claiming that the particular pirate release he's using is a fake (protection not cracked or clonecd not ripped right to work without a crack). We do not allow talk about pirated games.

Last edited by RincewindTheWiz; 21-05-2006 at 17:31.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26-05-2006, 10:52
djsamsung djsamsung is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Miri
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
djsamsung is on a distinguished road
unable to initialize direct3d.....

it's my graphics card problem right?? any way to bypass this? or i just need a new graphics card.

plz reply
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26-05-2006, 11:34
laton123 laton123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
laton123
The game goes black screen because it forces the resolution of your monitor, maybe to 1600 x 1200 at over 85Mhz refresh rate wich most monitors cant handle.
So what I did was to download a utility to force refresh rate and screen resolution to any one I wish to.
In my case I use 1024 x something @ 85Mhz this is the max my monitor can handle. and the game runs.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28-05-2006, 20:56
sean8721 sean8721 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sean8721 is on a distinguished road
Do you have to use a controller of some sort for this game? Every time I try to play it claims that my controller is unplugged and i must plug it in to continue playing....
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28-05-2006, 21:24
sean8721 sean8721 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sean8721 is on a distinguished road
Ok, I just tried using an xbox controller but it still says "controller is unplugged, please replug it or press spacebar to continue."

The only thing is, I can't press spacebar, and replugging the xbox controller doesn't do anything.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Men - The official Game ady199 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 7 01-06-2006 13:18
game enhancer , backing up a game questions wilddude71 PSX Games 2 24-03-2003 12:02
Help Elite Force Expansion Pack Game Modes?? hugh53 Multi Player Games 0 03-09-2001 21:01
Trying To make copy of a copied game....must get help NOw RB6 DC Games 1 18-01-2001 07:03



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2010, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com