CloneCD/DVD   -   BlindWrite   -   1Click DVD Copy   -   AnyDVD
DAEMON Tools   -   CureROM -   Pr0t.St0p   -   SD4 Hider/Blocker
GameCopyWorld   -   ConsoleCopyWorld   -   CD Media World   -   CoverTarget   -   LinkWorld

Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14-03-2001, 02:28
trax trax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
trax
Securom protection!!

I have just looked though these pages and found that alot of users are having problems with severance and other securom protected games no play even when the copy has been done with clonecd. All securom games can be copied with clonecd with correct settings which are

Read sub data ticked

Read sub audio ticked

wite
repair sub data audio unticked

callibrate laser ticked

always close last session ticked

These setting work for all securom games BUT!!! you must install and play the games with your cdrom reader NOT!! your writer if you have got a DVDcdrw only then its tough go out and buy a cdrom drive to play the games these cost 35 or less , About the same price of a real game.

trax
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14-03-2001, 14:05
DAZRON DAZRON is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DAZRON
just a quick few words, securom and safedisc , yes you can clone these and they work, however, securom2 , safedisc 2 etc you cannot clone with clonecd and play them back.there are some writers with burn proof buffers that will copy these successfully such as the phillips writers but most cant do it cos the protection overloads the buffers and then confuses the writer basically. one way ive managed to get round this is to clone the game anyway ticking the read sub and audio data along with fast error and intelligent bad sector then downloading the no cd patch and that works, just bung the patch on a floppy and you always have the game then.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-03-2001, 14:38
CaptainTrips CaptainTrips is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 63
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
CaptainTrips
Send a message via ICQ to CaptainTrips
Quote:
DAZRON (14-03-2001 22:05):
just a quick few words, securom and safedisc , yes you can clone these and they work, however, securom2 , safedisc 2 etc you cannot clone with clonecd and play them back.there are some writers with burn proof buffers that will copy these successfully such as the phillips writers but most cant do it cos the protection overloads the buffers and then confuses the writer basically. one way ive managed to get round this is to clone the game anyway ticking the read sub and audio data along with fast error and intelligent bad sector then downloading the no cd patch and that works, just bung the patch on a floppy and you always have the game then.
Never read so much mixed up nonsens. If you are using a patch anyway, you can read/burn the image with any progi that exists. No need to readout subchannels because you wont need them if you are using a patch. THATs why there are patches
__________________
The world is a vampire }>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-03-2001, 06:24
SwENSkE SwENSkE is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SwENSkE
Send a message via ICQ to SwENSkE
I completely agree with you, Captain Tripps , but you forgot a few things (no wonder if there are so many mistakes in one post *GGG*).

- Securom 2 can be copied without problems using CloneCD
- the Safedisc 2 problems most burners have don't have anything to do with BurnProof, moreover there is NO SUCH THING like a 'burn proof buffer'

So next time you better inform yourself before posting nonsense, DAZRON :-D :-D
__________________
SwENSkE\nWebmaster [url=http://www.daemon-tools.com]The DAEMONs Home[/url]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-03-2001, 13:47
DAZRON DAZRON is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DAZRON
im no expert guys, just writing with the intention of helping and what ive written is only what ive read and my personal experiences with using clone cd.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-03-2001, 14:20
DoubleTap DoubleTap is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 152
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DoubleTap
It has been my experience that depending on your cdwriter and software you can make a perfect copy of anything! I'm very fortunate that I have made back-ups of Severance and a zillion other games that work perfectly in other computers. I always try them out if 4 of my friends computers and they always work and yes all of their systems are completely different than mine to include the brand of Cd. Oh yea...I do use CloneCd but I have the last 5 registered versions but 2.8.3.1 works flawlessly.
__________________
IF YOU NEED A CRACK...YOU HAVE ONE TOO MANY :)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15-03-2001, 16:15
Raks55 Raks55 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 238
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Raks55
Cybercop what are you doing here, i thoght you left after gorelozzer pissed you off to much. Hope you stay, alot of the newbies could use your help. SwENSkE are you gonna be a regular member from now on, i saw on you site you might have more time in the future, you would help lots of people here. This forum could use it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2010, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com