Go Back   FileForums > CD & DVD > CD/DVD Copy Protections & Utilities

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15-03-2002, 04:38
psaw psaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia - Down Under
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
psaw
Send a message via ICQ to psaw
Smile Yamaha 2100S copied MOHAA

My Yamaha 2100S was able to copy MOHAA using Blindwrite Suite.

Reading Mode: Safe Mode, use Nibble to Read at Max

Writing Mode : DAO PW Subs at Max
Enhance weak sectors.

Plays in my Yammy, Pioneer DVD 116 & Sony CDU5211.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15-03-2002, 13:54
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
ok,but i still think that cone cd is better...
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-03-2002, 14:08
Bandiet Bandiet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bandiet
Send a message via ICQ to Bandiet
pretty cool, can you do the trick with clonecd either?
__________________
This advert space is for sale
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-03-2002, 14:26
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
don't know...
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-03-2002, 15:53
psaw psaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia - Down Under
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
psaw
Send a message via ICQ to psaw
Thumbs up Yamaha 2100S copied MOHAA with ClonCD .

Yes, CloneCD also works with my Yamaha 2100s.

Use Fast Error Skip
Retires 3
Error Correction none.

Write RAW DOA
AWS
Close Last Session.

The settings above are the same when I also copy the normal SD2, but it is strange that it also copies SD 2.51.

CloneCD copies also works in my Pioneer DVD,Sony CDU5211 and for my Yammy, i use the Hide CD function then it works.
I have used CloneCD all the time, but Blindsuite does it much quicker

One other thing is that I read @ Max and write @ Max.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-03-2002, 13:42
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
reading and writing at these speeds is really strange,especially when copying sd2...!!!!!!!!
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-03-2002, 21:09
podunkviller podunkviller is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: temporary home of chicago bears
Posts: 1,169
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
podunkviller
they are weird? other than the AWS, thats what i usually use too. i havent purchased a 2.51 disk yet, though. civ 3 is somewhere between 2.4 and before 2.51, right? im not exactly sure. i read & wrote it at max, and it works.
__________________
I live in a corn field. However, I have the internet, so STOP LOOKING DOWN ON ME ALREADY.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-03-2002, 13:57
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
i have heard about max reading but max writing is very weird....anyway what is the max speed of your writer?
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19-03-2002, 01:22
psaw psaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia - Down Under
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
psaw
Send a message via ICQ to psaw
Wink Yamaha 2100s Max Speed

The Speed of the Yamaha 2100s is 40 Read - 16 write & 10 rewrite. By the way it is a SCSI burner.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19-03-2002, 13:01
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
and you are telling me that you recorded an sd2 protected game with 16x speed?NOWAY...if you really did it then you should start playing some casino games on net...you will make a forune!!!!!
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19-03-2002, 21:57
psaw psaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia - Down Under
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
psaw
Send a message via ICQ to psaw
Talking SD 2.51 @ 16x Yes way

Yep thats true burning SD2 & SD2.51 @ 16x...and every copy has worked.
What burner do you have....?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20-03-2002, 05:53
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
i have a ricoh mp7163a and i can also write at 16x but i have never tried it,even with safedisk 1....
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20-03-2002, 08:30
Bandiet Bandiet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bandiet
Send a message via ICQ to Bandiet
Quote:
Originally posted by themis_t
i have a ricoh mp7163a and i can also write at 16x but i have never tried it,even with safedisk 1....
Well if you've never tried it how can you tell it didn't work??
__________________
This advert space is for sale
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20-03-2002, 13:31
themis_t's Avatar
themis_t themis_t is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Greece!Athens....(You know the place with the Parthenon,don't you?)
Posts: 1,493
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
themis_t
because many friends of mine have tried it and didn't work for them...
__________________
You don't believe it?it's Magic!

Oloi oi ellines [URL=http://www.forums.gr/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=63]edo[/URL]!!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20-03-2002, 19:49
podunkviller podunkviller is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: temporary home of chicago bears
Posts: 1,169
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
podunkviller
to be honest, i've always burned safedisc at max (20x), and no coasters yet
__________________
I live in a corn field. However, I have the internet, so STOP LOOKING DOWN ON ME ALREADY.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com