Go Back   FileForums > CD & DVD > DVD Backup Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19-01-2005, 21:37
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Sony ARccOS and "The Forgotten"

Ok honestly, this stuff's annoying. Luckily within the same day that a new version of this protection a new version of program comes out that can disable the protection. The recent one Ive found is "The Forgotten" this one was a doozey. It seemed to have several different variations of protection on it. Not only did I have to update my AnyDVD but I didnt really like the results of it. In otherwords, it left a large bit of fluff at the start of the movie.

So I went and downloaded the latest DVDDecrypter. It was able to decrypt and select only 1 region like I wanted it to. Well it too left that large black screen fluff that I didnt want at the beginning of my movie.

Then I deciced to use VOBBlanker to process the files. FINALLY! That worked. This time when I loaded it up in CloneDVD2 it didnt have that freakin long black screen. It also was able to scan it correctly after I deselected all the freakin previews (this was a monster).

Well all I can say about all this, is "Geesus!".





Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19-01-2005, 22:26
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
HA, HA HA! Foolish me!


One thing I didnt do when I updated my Anydvd was select the certain feature removal options before I originally did this movie. I was fanagling with it and realized my mistake. If you "check" all the feature removal options in Anydvd youll be able to use CloneDVD2 to decrypt this movie in no time. I didnt even need to extract to my hdd. I could have done it like normal.




Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-01-2005, 08:11
Neipas02's Avatar
Neipas02 Neipas02 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 534
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Neipas02 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Neipas02 Send a message via MSN to Neipas02
Nice Work T..

Your fans appreciate it.
Also if I may make a request.. Never use the word finagle again.. It sounds dirty and wrong. That will be all.

Keep up the good work. (So I don't have to! Bahahaha)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-01-2005, 08:44
Skelaratus's Avatar
Skelaratus Skelaratus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 99
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Skelaratus is on a distinguished road
Tyler...I expereienced the same thing and was going to post last night, but got too tired (I worked on this issue until midnight). It turns out that the new version of Anydvd worked for me. Here is what I did.

Anydvd (v4.5.5.1)
DVD Shrink
Burned Image with Alchohol 120

I didnt get fluff in the beginning, but thanks to your post I will update my version of VOBBlanker (it didnt work when I used that method first last night).
__________________
My Junk :
Intel P4 3.4 Ghz
SoundBlaster AUDIGY 2
ATI 9800 Pro
1.5G PC3200 DDR
16x Samsung Dvd Rom
Ben-Q Dual Layer 16x DVD-r/rw, DVD+r/rw, DVD+r DL
80G 10,000RPM Western Digital
Ben-Q 16ms LCD
Sound Blaster 6.1 Dolby Surround Home Theatre
**Running AnyDVD, Clone DVD, DVDShrink, DVDDecrypter & VoBBlanker**
------------------------------------------------
V7 Playstation with Crystal Chip v.0.1.5r bios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-01-2005, 11:20
DPG Terik DPG Terik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Chattanooga
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DPG Terik is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neipas02
Nice Work T..

Your fans appreciate it.
Also if I may make a request.. Never use the word finagle again.. It sounds dirty and wrong. That will be all.

Keep up the good work. (So I don't have to! Bahahaha)
Finagle:

Main Entry: fi·na·gle
Pronunciation: f&-'nA-g&l
Function: verb
Inflected Form(s): fi·na·gled; fi·na·gling /-g(&-)li[ng]/
Etymology: perhaps alteration of fainaigue (to renege)
transitive senses
1 : to obtain by indirect or involved means
2 : to obtain by trickery
intransitive senses : to use devious or dishonest methods to achieve one's ends

I love that word!
Terik
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-01-2005, 13:20
Neipas02's Avatar
Neipas02 Neipas02 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 534
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Neipas02 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Neipas02 Send a message via MSN to Neipas02
.. Finagle... *Goes and takes a shower*..
Dongle.. *Takes 2*
You've infected the forums with your bad words.

Can't wait to see what ARccOS will come up with next..
Honestly it's like Christmas. I live for a challenge. Hahah and I know Tyler was excited during that whole ordeal.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21-01-2005, 12:09
coleyolson coleyolson is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
coleyolson is on a distinguished road
Talking Forgotten

If you use DVD43 and AnyDVD with DVDClone2 you can copy this directly. DVD43 removes the Region restriction for regions 1 and 3 which are both locked on this movie. AnyDVD unlocks the rest of the video files. It works great.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21-01-2005, 12:35
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Well the original method I used above also removes the Region Restriction. Thats what DVDDecrypter does. But thanks for posting another way to do it. I may look to that program if others fail first.





Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-2005, 15:33
Philip James Gentile Philip James Gentile is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: California
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Philip James Gentile is on a distinguished road
Wink Troubles with Sony Arccos Protection

I've been using dvd 43, dvd shrink, and Roxio 6 to make backup copies of my dvds. I never had any troubles until a week ago. Sony, over the years, has been infamous for its restrictive attitudes on its products. A lot of their CD/DVD players won't even play burned items; be careful. I'll try the latest Anydvd/clonedvd along with what I am already using. Thanks for the info--good looking out.

Phil

Last edited by Philip James Gentile; 03-02-2005 at 15:39.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-02-2005, 19:04
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Yeah I know exactly what you mean about the dvd players. My folks have a Sony brand dvd player and it wouldnt even touch a burned cd.




Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-03-2005, 09:45
BeatPirate BeatPirate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BeatPirate
hello everyone.

i have the dvd called the "the forgotten" dvd region code 2 tried to copy with following programmes


Anydvd 4.5.8.1 in the Tray [all checkboxes on !!!]
DVd43 [after closing the dvd-tray the green smiley appears]
vobblanker 1500 beta [standard settings with

input : the dvd

output : my hdd

after 15 minutes the dvd files are on my hdd.. When I open any vob files i have errors in the film big pixels etc...

dvd shrink 3.2 cant open the dvd files or cannot compress for shrink it to a 4.7gb dvd-

dvd shrink 2.3 -- same problem

clone dvd can write an iso image, but it is to large for my nec1300A

clone dvd cannot write a compressed dvd because it calles that the files are copy protected !!!


any hints ???
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-03-2005, 10:11
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Have you tried VobBlanker and Anydvd to clean up the files?



Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-03-2005, 10:24
BeatPirate BeatPirate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BeatPirate
yes I have.. Vob Blanker write the files on my hdd successfully.. But with this files i cannot work with in dvdshrink or any other programmes !!!

and they are to big for my dvd-burner like nec 1300a


i will try clone dvd 2.1 or older [with out the message of copy protection error ] in combination with the newest version of any dvd


can you try to explain which programmes i must use to copy this film from the org- dvd to a clean 4.7gb dvd-r

i have all the newest programmes [dvd shrink in all versions , clone dvd etc, dvd decrypter, vobblanker -newest version, dvd43 newest version]

which way must i go ???
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-03-2005, 12:07
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Use the files you extracted with Anydvd and Voblanker and load them into CloneDVD2.



Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-03-2005, 12:35
BeatPirate BeatPirate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BeatPirate
yes i have ..

but clone2dvd break the operation at 63,44 %

Every Time..

I have change the source hd and the output hd. [ at the first time . there was the same...]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CloneDVD2, DVD Region Free, "The Forgotten" realmccloy CD/DVD Software & Utilities 2 18-01-2005 20:23



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com