Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2017, 05:44
GBT repack GBT repack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: china
Posts: 32
Thanks: 34
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
GBT repack is on a distinguished road
Thanks Razor12911 for us to release so many original programs. I will always thank him

But I do not understand how to use, I hope someone to share the relevant documents and the use of methods, thank everyone!

I am sorry, I can only speak a little English

In my country, almost no one knows

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 05-10-2017 at 14:36. Reason: another post
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GBT repack For This Useful Post:
S-Ghost (06-10-2017)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-10-2017, 07:50
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,645
Thanks: 472
Thanked 2,372 Times in 854 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Here is a example. I have tested ztool with this back in the days.

pzlibv3 is included
Attached Files
File Type: rar ztool test.rar (5.57 MB, 395 views)
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
EzzEldin16 (05-10-2017), GBT repack (06-10-2017), S-Ghost (06-10-2017), Stor31 (24-10-2017)
  #3  
Old 06-10-2017, 06:26
GBT repack GBT repack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: china
Posts: 32
Thanks: 34
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
GBT repack is on a distinguished road
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Here is a example. I have tested ztool with this back in the days.

pzlibv3 is included
Thank you very much, you are a good man!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2017, 19:12
S-Ghost S-Ghost is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: LK
Posts: 24
Thanks: 23
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
S-Ghost is on a distinguished road
Please kaktor
How to use ztool

Commands
Options
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to S-Ghost For This Useful Post:
GBT repack (06-10-2017)
  #5  
Old 07-10-2017, 00:22
GBT repack GBT repack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: china
Posts: 32
Thanks: 34
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
GBT repack is on a distinguished road
@ KaktoR, can you share an inno script (isdone) to me?
You share the "ztool test" very well, but I do not know how to decompress the game files.
I used to be isdone0.6final (2011/12/31). If there is a newer version, but also hope to share, thank you.

Thanks again for all the guys, later I will share my own inno script out, but now it is still semi-finished.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-10-2017, 00:28
GBT repack GBT repack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: china
Posts: 32
Thanks: 34
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
GBT repack is on a distinguished road
my head is spinning ,help...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-10-2017, 03:20
Simorq's Avatar
Simorq Simorq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 389
Thanks: 2,741
Thanked 595 Times in 227 Posts
Simorq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by S-Ghost View Post
Please kaktor
How to use ztool
Commands
Options
pzlib:fast
pzlib:normal
pzlib:high
pzlib:max (Best Choice)
pzlib:ultra

Code:
[External compressor:pzlib]
header    = 0
packcmd = ZTool e:pzlib:max:t25p:c128m - - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = ZTool d:{compressor}{:option}:t75p:cm0mb - - <stdin> <stdout>

[External compressor:plz4,plzo,pzstd]
header    = 0
packcmd = ZTool e:{compressor}:t175p{:option} $$arcdatafile$$.tmp <stdout>
unpackcmd = ZTool d:{compressor}{:option}:t75p:cm0mb - - <stdin> <stdout>
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Simorq For This Useful Post:
EzzEldin16 (12-05-2018), S-Ghost (21-10-2017)
  #8  
Old 07-10-2017, 03:43
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,645
Thanks: 472
Thanked 2,372 Times in 854 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
pzlib from ztool is not good, that's why i don't use it
http://fileforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=239

to change pzlib to plz4,plzo,pzstd open compress.bat (right-click -> Edit) and replace -mpzlib with -mplz4 or -mplzo or -mpzstd
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
GBT repack (07-10-2017), S-Ghost (21-10-2017), Simorq (07-10-2017)
  #9  
Old 07-10-2017, 05:31
GBT repack GBT repack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: china
Posts: 32
Thanks: 34
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
GBT repack is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
pzlib from ztool is not good, that's why i don't use it
http://fileforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=239

to change pzlib to plz4,plzo,pzstd open compress.bat (right-click -> Edit) and replace -mpzlib with -mplz4 or -mplzo or -mpzstd
Thank you for your reply, I have repeatedly tested the "plz4", "plzo", "pzstd" and found that their compression ratio than pzlib.
Although pzlib will be a bug, extract the file when the error, but @fitgirl has been using it .... too incredible!
I wondered how she did it ...
Guys, to share with the "ztool" related inno setup script (isdone), haste, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21-10-2017, 09:51
S-Ghost S-Ghost is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: LK
Posts: 24
Thanks: 23
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
S-Ghost is on a distinguished road
Thanks Simorq , but what is this :{compressor} mean ?

Can i use it with .bat file

Please i want to learn basics of repacking.

Thanks again simorq ..

Last edited by S-Ghost; 21-10-2017 at 09:53. Reason: My mistakes , bad english
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21-10-2017, 09:54
S-Ghost S-Ghost is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: LK
Posts: 24
Thanks: 23
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
S-Ghost is on a distinguished road
What is the best compress mothod for unreal engine 4 games
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22-10-2017, 00:53
JRD!'s Avatar
JRD! JRD! is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Matrix
Posts: 231
Thanks: 190
Thanked 506 Times in 142 Posts
JRD! is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by S-Ghost View Post
Thanks Simorq , but what is this :{compressor} mean ?

Can i use it with .bat file

Please i want to learn basics of repacking.

Thanks again simorq ..
{compressor} is a constant recognized by FREEARC that replaces the name of the external compressor,
if you have several external compressors with the same settings you can use this constant to avoid creating additional section In the configuration file:


Example with similar parameters:

Code:
[External compressor:precomp038]
header=0
default=-slow -c9 -m9
packcmd=precomp038 {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd=precomp038 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp040]
header=0
default=-slow -c9 -m9
packcmd=precomp040 {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd=precomp040 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

Can be replaced by that:

Code:
[External compressor:precomp038,precomp040]
header=0
default=-slow -c9 -m9
packcmd={compressor} {options} -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd={compressor} -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
__________________
If your only tool is a hammer, you will tend to see only nails.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to JRD! For This Useful Post:
EzzEldin16 (12-05-2018), S-Ghost (22-10-2017), Simorq (22-10-2017)
  #13  
Old 22-10-2017, 04:59
S-Ghost S-Ghost is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: LK
Posts: 24
Thanks: 23
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
S-Ghost is on a distinguished road
Thanks JRD for the help

Please teach me basics of repack (A-Z)

And please use simple english. ����
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-05-2018, 23:44
dbongz94 dbongz94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Zimbabwe
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dbongz94 is on a distinguished road
Post how to use pzlib

hello.
am new to pzlib and i have totally no idea how it works
can someone explain to me step by step on how i compress files using pzlib
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-05-2018, 04:46
PsYcHo_RaGE's Avatar
PsYcHo_RaGE PsYcHo_RaGE is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 62
Thanks: 59
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
PsYcHo_RaGE is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBT repack View Post
Thank you for your reply, I have repeatedly tested the "plz4", "plzo", "pzstd" and found that their compression ratio than pzlib.
Although pzlib will be a bug, extract the file when the error, but @fitgirl has been using it .... too incredible!
I wondered how she did it ...
Guys, to share with the "ztool" related inno setup script (isdone), haste, thanks
she's not incredible stop mentioning her name here its the Razor who is the best of em all.....give him the credits
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com