Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PSP Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29-04-2007, 20:48
barkroc2's Avatar
barkroc2 barkroc2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: ny
Posts: 221
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barkroc2 is on a distinguished road
am i correct in this much

im trying to run some homebrew apps on my new psp, and i always get with any app "cannot start game, corrupted data" psp is v 2.82, so is the 1st thing i have to do downgrade to 1.5??? and if so how?, if not, what Do i have to do then. gracias
__________________
[COLOR=Red]xBox 360 elite yet to be "fixed"/modded ps2 120gb hdd [/COLOR]
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29-04-2007, 20:51
snake2's Avatar
snake2 snake2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In bed by 8, and home by 11
Posts: 961
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
snake2 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to snake2 Send a message via MSN to snake2
you need the gta with the 2.00 update on the disc then you upgrade to 3.03

then you can run the downgrader found here
http://dl.qj.net/Downgrader-for-v3.0...2431/catid/114
__________________
"[B]I am Neptoon king of the sea; I sink ships and conger up storms[/B]" -Me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30-04-2007, 15:04
barkroc2's Avatar
barkroc2 barkroc2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: ny
Posts: 221
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barkroc2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by snake2 View Post
you need the gta with the 2.00 update on the disc then you upgrade to 3.03

then you can run the downgrader found here
http://dl.qj.net/Downgrader-for-v3.0...2431/catid/114
alright talk to me slow 4 a minute while i catch on. what is gta? the game u mean? if so can i rent it to do this or will i need to keep using it?
w/ the 2.0 update on the disc? do i need to BUY something? and im seeing the word brick an awful lot, being that this is my sons psp, i dont wanna f it up so once a psp is "bricked" is it fixable?
__________________
[COLOR=Red]xBox 360 elite yet to be "fixed"/modded ps2 120gb hdd [/COLOR]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-04-2007, 16:02
snake2's Avatar
snake2 snake2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In bed by 8, and home by 11
Posts: 961
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
snake2 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to snake2 Send a message via MSN to snake2
Quote:
Originally Posted by barkroc2 View Post
alright talk to me slow 4 a minute while i catch on. what is gta? the game u mean? if so can i rent it to do this or will i need to keep using it?
w/ the 2.0 update on the disc? do i need to BUY something? and im seeing the word brick an awful lot, being that this is my sons psp, i dont wanna f it up so once a psp is "bricked" is it fixable?
the game is grand theft auto liberty city stories and when you put it in the psp there will be an icon that says 2.00 upgrade that is the correct game.

you would do best to rent it or get it used because if you get a copy that says 2.60 update it will not work

and a bricked psp is not fixable so be sure to follow the instructions closly and you will be fine

i have downgraded several psp without a single brick

and after downgrading you will no longer need gta anymore
__________________
"[B]I am Neptoon king of the sea; I sink ships and conger up storms[/B]" -Me
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30-04-2007, 17:37
barkroc2's Avatar
barkroc2 barkroc2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: ny
Posts: 221
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
barkroc2 is on a distinguished road
thx for the info dude, appreciate it. i really just wanna get some snes roms gping and maybe that im prog, can i do that w/out downgrading anyway? and once ive successfully dg'ed is there anyway to brick it--like installing any of these homebrew apps? maybe it'd be best to try and dg it now so if it gets bricked i can still return it eh? and blockbuster only has vice city, is there a difft way to go about it?
__________________
[COLOR=Red]xBox 360 elite yet to be "fixed"/modded ps2 120gb hdd [/COLOR]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-04-2007, 18:20
snake2's Avatar
snake2 snake2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: In bed by 8, and home by 11
Posts: 961
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
snake2 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to snake2 Send a message via MSN to snake2
you cant do anything without downgrading realy the only things that get made for higher firmware is hello world and downgrader programs

you will need gta liberty city stories there is no way to downgrade without it
__________________
"[B]I am Neptoon king of the sea; I sink ships and conger up storms[/B]" -Me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metal Gear Solid PAL-NTSC correct Screen Y Position Dropknee PSX Games 0 13-09-2002 22:59
correct me if im wrong please.... cdrwin process!!!!!! fili39 DC Games 0 16-11-2001 00:58
Correct settings for extracting an image with CDRwin? Thelegs47 PSX Games 2 19-05-2001 16:15
What's the correct setting for DJ3? klr316 DC Games 4 14-04-2001 04:14
NHL 2001 " INSERT CORRECT CD " jonny2 PC Games 0 24-01-2001 21:08



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com