Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #226  
Old 18-05-2018, 07:34
ZakirAhmad ZakirAhmad is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kmr
Posts: 270
Thanks: 52
Thanked 39 Times in 30 Posts
ZakirAhmad is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Is there a option to skip the "CRC is broken" message and just left the CRC corrupted file there and unpacking next file? I aking because i could just use xdelta afterwards without all the hassle to find the one-working-option for every file. In my tests all xdelta dif files are just about 15-30kb in size.
I guess, FA will not allow u to do it. howver u can just use bat file to unpack xtool files and then use xdelta.

BTW, u will get crc errors, if u pack a file with xtool (say a zlib file) while cryla, liblz4 etc are also present during packing around xtool. and unpack with only xtool + zlibapi (excluding others).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #227  
Old 18-05-2018, 11:00
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I don't know
Posts: 1,646
Thanks: 472
Thanked 2,372 Times in 854 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZakirAhmad View Post
I guess, FA will not allow u to do it. howver u can just use bat file to unpack xtool files and then use xdelta.

BTW, u will get crc errors, if u pack a file with xtool (say a zlib file) while cryla, liblz4 etc are also present during packing around xtool. and unpack with only xtool + zlibapi (excluding others).
Mhh too bad. Thanks anyway.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #228  
Old 18-05-2018, 11:26
darkwolves's Avatar
darkwolves darkwolves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: North Eastern,, USA
Posts: 315
Thanks: 24
Thanked 128 Times in 94 Posts
darkwolves is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Mhh too bad. Thanks anyway.
i only get crc errors if i run multiple codecs at one time
so i divided them all and gave them thier own commands
__________________
Ideas are bulletproof...
Reply With Quote
  #229  
Old 18-05-2018, 13:01
1234567890123 1234567890123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: ankara
Posts: 87
Thanks: 118
Thanked 30 Times in 19 Posts
1234567890123 is on a distinguished road

first try always work but i do it again gives error.if i restart computer it works then errors
Reply With Quote
  #230  
Old 18-05-2018, 13:46
darkwolves's Avatar
darkwolves darkwolves is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: North Eastern,, USA
Posts: 315
Thanks: 24
Thanked 128 Times in 94 Posts
darkwolves is on a distinguished road
Quote:
first try always work but i do it again gives error.if i restart computer it works then errors
do you have all the visual runtimes installed?
it could be that or antivirus or firewall
those 3 things i have seen cause this error
also sometimes certain compressor commands
do not miix well with eachother
__________________
Ideas are bulletproof...

Last edited by darkwolves; 19-05-2018 at 00:38.
Reply With Quote
  #231  
Old 20-05-2018, 00:54
doofoo24 doofoo24 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: canada
Posts: 233
Thanks: 44
Thanked 155 Times in 71 Posts
doofoo24 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1234567890123 View Post

first try always work but i do it again gives error.if i restart computer it works then errors
didn't you read previous threads ?
add --cache=0 to arc.ini
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 20-05-2018, 01:47
1234567890123 1234567890123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: ankara
Posts: 87
Thanks: 118
Thanked 30 Times in 19 Posts
1234567890123 is on a distinguished road
probably my problem is that. where should I add it exactly?
-edit man thank you sooo much you helped me too much

Last edited by 1234567890123; 20-05-2018 at 01:53.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 20-05-2018, 02:34
ZakirAhmad ZakirAhmad is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kmr
Posts: 270
Thanks: 52
Thanked 39 Times in 30 Posts
ZakirAhmad is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1234567890123 View Post
probably my problem is that. where should I add it exactly?
-edit man thank you sooo much you helped me too much
In arc.ini
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Information about ZTool 78372 Conversion Tutorials 72 05-03-2018 16:13
ztool info doofoo24 Conversion Tutorials 2 24-12-2017 22:08
ZTool (Ultimate Precompressor) Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 16 20-07-2017 07:56



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com