Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2016, 01:42
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Talking [Solved] Disk full in compression algorithm srep

I already opened a thread about this problem but this one for those who have faced this problem & can't find a solution because all solutions in this thread was failed
http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=98146

First of all i rewrite this thread after many tests
so basically the problem is one of those
1- you don't have enough memory to handle srep like those who have 4 GB Memory / less & do hard work on pc during the compression
or
2- you are using masked data / Masks methods & have a problem or something wrong with your arc.ini or it's a bug

Solutions
1- Buy a new larger ram if you have 4 GB ram buy another one
2- for masks method use cmd / batch & don't use masks for ex :
arc a -ma9 -ds -lc2000 -ld2000 -di -i1 -ep1 -ed -r -w.\ Data\Fireburst.arc -msrlz "I:\1\Fireburst\*" ==> Masks Method
arc a -ma9 -ds -lc2000 -ld2000 -di -i1 -ep1 -ed -r -w.\ Data\Fireburst.arc -msrep64+exe+delta+lzma:256mb:max:bt4:128:mc10000 "I:\1\Fireburst\*" ==> no masks
the first one if failed try the second one
3- check your arc.ini for any spaces / strange characters & correct it


My story :
I had 6 GB Ram & I Compressed many games without errors
once i sold my old 2 GB Ram the problems begin to appear especially in decompression
So I was opening my FB on Chrome [Free Memory was 2 GB ] & in the same time i was compressing [Srep took about 1.9 GB]
the computer was heavy but no lag & always decompression failed with disk full error in srep [there was over 100 GB Free Disk space ]
ok now no more FB it's sleeping time so I left my PC & closed all applications
& Left my pc with compressing a game folder [Free ram is 3GB]

I wake up & the compression was finished then i tried to decompress & it was success without any errors although srep uses about 2GB ram But it needs about 3 GB Free Ram to make an archive without errors

Story 2 :
I have RDP to compress larg files so this problem happened on the rdp although i have 64 GB ram ?? so after many tries i got it work Just from cmd & not masked methods

I know i opened a thread which is related to this one but I think google will archive this one better than the old one which hasn't the solution

Last edited by aswadd; 08-09-2016 at 01:40.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-09-2016, 11:32
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,237
Thanks: 2,456
Thanked 6,943 Times in 2,505 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
EVERYONE knows that when compressing files to just leave PC alone. Do NOTHING else while that process is going on, removes the errors you describe. Easiest solution, whenever compressing files do it at night, when you goto bed, when you get up its done.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
aswadd (01-09-2016)
  #3  
Old 01-09-2016, 12:55
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
EVERYONE knows that when compressing files to just leave PC alone. Do NOTHING else while that process is going on, removes the errors you describe. Easiest solution, whenever compressing files do it at night, when you goto bed, when you get up its done.
I don't know why srep don't say the archive is corrupted or even can't compress the files but instead it compress all files without any Error but only making a corrupted archive
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2016, 15:09
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Retired Coder
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,034
Thanks: 1,570
Thanked 7,065 Times in 1,672 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Or you can just buy more RAM.
__________________
Looking for something?
Visit the
Tutorial Index
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2016, 17:48
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
Or you can just buy more RAM.
Can't find 4 GB Ram to buy in Egypt My country is very pooooooooooor
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-09-2016, 21:43
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolaya View Post
al 3ars hoa elly 5arabha w sha3b 3ar
hhhhhhhhhhh wa allahe ma la2y ram 4 giga koll ama aro7 ma7al y2olly mafesh Mafeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesh Mafeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesh
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-09-2016, 10:06
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 6,237
Thanks: 2,456
Thanked 6,943 Times in 2,505 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
aswadd & lolaya you BOTH know ENGLISH only forum, either edit posts accordingly or i'll delete them
next time use pm
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
aswadd (07-09-2016)
  #8  
Old 07-09-2016, 10:30
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
aswadd & lolaya you BOTH know ENGLISH only forum, either edit posts accordingly or i'll delete them
next time use pm
I never read the rules I only know it from you
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-09-2016, 01:29
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Another solution ; if you are using masked Data or Masks method & got srep error disk is full this because there is some space or something wrong in your arc.ini
so the solution is very simple Just don't use it & compress via normal methods
for EX :
this from maked data
arc a -ma9 -ds -lc2000 -ld2000 -di -i1 -ep1 -ed -r -w.\ Data\Fireburst.arc -msrlz "I:\1\Fireburst\*"
\\\\\\\\\\ arc.ini
srlz = srep+exe2+delta+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:l c8
result is corrupted archive & can't decompress it
==============================
from cmd
arc a -ma9 -ds -lc2000 -ld2000 -di -i1 -ep1 -ed -r -w.\ Data\Fireburst.arc -msrep+exe2+delta+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000: lc8 "I:\1\Fireburst\*"

no errors during decompression
=====================================
it doesn't happen for all games Just few games that made this problem
so do it manually & it'll work without errors
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to aswadd For This Useful Post:
SAM2712 (22-09-2016)
  #10  
Old 22-09-2016, 10:34
SAM2712's Avatar
SAM2712 SAM2712 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: ¬ WE HUMANS:Thats All ¬
Posts: 115
Thanks: 110
Thanked 38 Times in 28 Posts
SAM2712 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
=arc a -ma9 -ds -lc2000 -ld2000 -di -i1 -ep1 -ed -r -w.\ Data\Fireburst.arc -msrep+exe2+delta+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000: lc8 "I:\1\Fireburst\*"

no errors during decompression
=====================================
Ur method idea was really helpful aswadd and I was able to compress/decompress Many games.
But my major problem with WPI Blackbox setup error! kenzo helped me about this script previously but I need a solution about this mate
Becoz decompress was success by cmd method but not with setup
EVEN i am using same tools & arc.ini file for cmd unpack AND for script
One thing I want to know , Is this need to put yourpassword for bin files in script BECOZ i don't put any password on bin files . So do i need to delete that line yourpassword ? please correct me or suggest buddy
Attached Images
File Type: png ScreenShot_20160922214720.png (204.3 KB, 73 views)
File Type: png ScreenShot_20160922215334.png (49.6 KB, 72 views)
File Type: png ScreenShot_20160922220330.png (10.2 KB, 71 views)
__________________
¬ BRAIN Can Do ANYTHING iF USE ;) ¬

Last edited by SAM2712; 22-09-2016 at 10:56.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22-09-2016, 10:45
PrinceGupta2000's Avatar
PrinceGupta2000 PrinceGupta2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: India
Posts: 330
Thanks: 112
Thanked 467 Times in 179 Posts
PrinceGupta2000 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAM2712 View Post
Ur method idea was really helpful aswadd and I was able to compress/decompress Many games.
But my major problem with WPI Blackbox setup error! U helped me about this script previously but I need a solution about this mate
Becoz decompress was success by cmd method but not with setup
EVEN i am using same tools & arc.ini file for cmd unpack AND for script :rolleyes re:
One thing I want to know , Is this need to put yourpassword for bin files in script BECOZ i don't put any password on bin files . So do i need to delete that line yourpassword ? please correct me or suggest buddy
Don't fill password section and try to use unarc.dll from different sources. I also post a unarc.dll somewhere try to use that one

And try to use this thread
http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=9827
Please this will make the forum a better placed
__________________
None knoweth whence creation has arisen; And whether he has or has not produced it;He who surveys it in the highest heaven, He only knows, or haply he may know not.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22-09-2016, 10:49
SAM2712's Avatar
SAM2712 SAM2712 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: ¬ WE HUMANS:Thats All ¬
Posts: 115
Thanks: 110
Thanked 38 Times in 28 Posts
SAM2712 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrinceGupta2000 View Post
Don't fill password section and try to use unarc.dll from different sources. I also post a unarc.dll somewhere try to use that one

And try to use this thread
http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=9827
Please this will make the forum a better placed
Ok prince ! Actually I am using ur modify script BB 2.5.1 Now i will check & report

U mean i have to delete that line or something?
__________________
¬ BRAIN Can Do ANYTHING iF USE ;) ¬

Last edited by SAM2712; 22-09-2016 at 10:51.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22-09-2016, 10:57
PrinceGupta2000's Avatar
PrinceGupta2000 PrinceGupta2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: India
Posts: 330
Thanks: 112
Thanked 467 Times in 179 Posts
PrinceGupta2000 is on a distinguished road
Instead of 'yourpassword' let it be ' '
__________________
None knoweth whence creation has arisen; And whether he has or has not produced it;He who surveys it in the highest heaven, He only knows, or haply he may know not.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22-09-2016, 10:59
SAM2712's Avatar
SAM2712 SAM2712 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: ¬ WE HUMANS:Thats All ¬
Posts: 115
Thanks: 110
Thanked 38 Times in 28 Posts
SAM2712 is on a distinguished road
checking...
__________________
¬ BRAIN Can Do ANYTHING iF USE ;) ¬
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22-09-2016, 11:04
PrinceGupta2000's Avatar
PrinceGupta2000 PrinceGupta2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: India
Posts: 330
Thanks: 112
Thanked 467 Times in 179 Posts
PrinceGupta2000 is on a distinguished road
And one more thing "disk error" is nothing to do with disk space unless u really have low disk space
Will explain it another time now on phone and kinda uncomfortable typing
...
__________________
None knoweth whence creation has arisen; And whether he has or has not produced it;He who surveys it in the highest heaven, He only knows, or haply he may know not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
algorithm, disk, full, solved, srep

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M&S_Kompressor By DLG felice2011 Conversion Tutorials 93 21-01-2017 09:12
PAYDAY 2 (Full) - 2DVD5 - [CIU + Srep + FreeArc lzma] gatosky1620 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 14 10-09-2013 10:43
Frequently Asked Questions Joe Forster/STA PC Games - Frequently Asked Questions 0 29-11-2005 10:48
Need info on how to change HDD. Gen.Cutter XBox Games 13 09-03-2005 19:08
FULL ALBUMS.... yorisuy Media Files 1 08-09-2001 09:46



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com