Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19-08-2016, 08:44
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
Angry blue screen while compressing using srep

I got blue screen when i'm trying to compress larg files 30GB with precomp / antiz / pzlip + ( srep ) the problem goes during srep
but the chance to get the blue screen is more when i'm using srep64 .. So anyone have faced this problem before ?? & yes it doesn't happen always but many times
I know it's a common issue related to hardware or Drivers but always happenes when using srep on larg floder

win7-6GBRAM-I3
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19-08-2016, 08:53
RamiroCruzo's Avatar
RamiroCruzo RamiroCruzo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: India
Posts: 177
Thanks: 379
Thanked 137 Times in 71 Posts
RamiroCruzo is on a distinguished road
Check your RAM mate...Blue Screen of Death or so called BSOD are caused mainly due to bad sectors in Disk or RAM, so, check the RAM.

As for SREP, while compressing, SREP uses high memory which reaches out to corrupted segment, same with SREP64, it consumes even more RAM
__________________
"I see that somewhere in a distant far-off machine cluster in the network, there is someone that's not sleeping" - RamiroCruzo
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RamiroCruzo For This Useful Post:
aswadd (19-08-2016), EzzEldin16 (16-12-2017)
  #3  
Old 19-08-2016, 09:07
Amsal Amsal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 237
Thanks: 238
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
Amsal is on a distinguished road
yes i 100% agree with RamiroCruzo, previously I was having that because my ram became a lot old, after than till now, i never ever seen any blue screen
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Amsal For This Useful Post:
aswadd (19-08-2016)
  #4  
Old 19-08-2016, 09:11
aswadd's Avatar
aswadd aswadd is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 317
Thanks: 84
Thanked 151 Times in 97 Posts
aswadd is on a distinguished road
thnx Guys i'll try to change my old 2GB one
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-08-2016, 06:21
Prince4's Avatar
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 91
Thanks: 70
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
I actually for instance had this problem the cmd screen doesn't give me any thing but when i pressed "Enter" it starts to work and gives Success.
__________________
Who's Got Time To Play Games? Huh??
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-02-2017, 23:11
Galfimbul Galfimbul is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Vadodara
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Galfimbul is on a distinguished road
1. The Compression Is Using More Memory [RAM Usage]
2. If Your PC Is Low-End Then Dont Try To Do Ultra Compression
3. As Blue Screen Also Occurs When You Got Problem In HDD [Your Storage Disk Not SSD]
4. Now Once Blue Screen Occurs , It Will Occur Everytime When You Leave Your PC On !,So Change The RAM Slots And Let Your PC Cool Down + Use Some Thermal Paste On Your CPU [If It Is Desktop]
5. For Laptop , Take A Vaccum Cleaner And Remove The Dust From The Air Ventricles Which Makes The PC Heat + It Is Also Dangerous Because It Can Destroy GPU In Laptops By Heating...

And Remember That Dont Compress Big Files In Ultra Mod , Just Do It In Normal Mod [Which Is Better]
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Galfimbul For This Useful Post:
DeltaKrew (09-04-2017), Jiva newstone (16-12-2017)
  #7  
Old 16-12-2017, 02:53
Jiva newstone's Avatar
Jiva newstone Jiva newstone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Time
Posts: 88
Thanks: 116
Thanked 102 Times in 33 Posts
Jiva newstone is on a distinguished road
Yes , recently i'am also that blue screen problem called memory management . So change the slot ,it works and the problem are also with improper ram fix in motherboard
__________________
If you have no luck then make your own luck by confidence !
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-12-2017, 11:18
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 283
Thanks: 117
Thanked 104 Times in 58 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by JIvisPC View Post
Yes , recently i'am also that blue screen problem called memory management . So change the slot ,it works and the problem are also with improper ram fix in motherboard
Use memtest to test for faulty memory modules.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blue screen, compressing, srep

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Tutorial of Compressing GTAV Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 24 09-12-2016 16:07
NASCAR The Game 2013 (inno setup script) sentinelks PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 28 08-09-2013 21:30
Anno 1701 won't load, just get a blue screen! Shadow22 General Gaming 5 28-08-2012 13:52
The Sims 2 Blue Screen of Death layziegtp PC Games 10 27-03-2005 06:28
blue screen sl1m XBox Games 17 02-12-2002 08:54



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com