Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31-01-2001, 10:02
Raks55 Raks55 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 238
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Raks55
Daemon Tool and Fifa 2001 Problem

For some reason I canít run Fifa 2001 using Daemon Tools. Its build 141 of Fifa 2001. Its mounts correctly but say please insert Fifa 2001 CD when I try to start it. Its protected with Safedisk release 4 or 5 (canít remember). I tried it with Safedisk emulation on and off. At first I thought it was the image but I wrote the image to CD and it works. Then I thought it maybe because I am using Daemon Tools 2.41 so I upgraded to 2.47a but still no luck. I think maybe the protection is checking to see if it running Phantom Drive which Daemon Tool uses and if it is not letting me start the game. Can someone please try it out to see if they have the same problem? Thanks to anyone who can help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-02-2001, 10:47
Cross Cross is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cross
Same problem here...guess we will have to wait til new deamon realise..



Quote:
Raks55 (31-01-2001 18:02):
For some reason I canít run Fifa 2001 using Daemon Tools. Its build 141 of Fifa 2001. Its mounts correctly but say please insert Fifa 2001 CD when I try to start it. Its protected with Safedisk release 4 or 5 (canít remember). I tried it with Safedisk emulation on and off. At first I thought it was the image but I wrote the image to CD and it works. Then I thought it maybe because I am using Daemon Tools 2.41 so I upgraded to 2.47a but still no luck. I think maybe the protection is checking to see if it running Phantom Drive which Daemon Tool uses and if it is not letting me start the game. Can someone please try it out to see if they have the same problem? Thanks to anyone who can help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2001, 13:56
Raks55 Raks55 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 238
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Raks55
Hey dude i posted this in another forum and got a answer. You'll slap your self when you find out what it is. You have to play the game from the drive you installed it from. I installed it from my cd-writer drive, and then mounted the image to play using the virtual drive so it didn't work. You can either edit the registry or uninstall the game then reinstall using the virtual drive.

LAter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com