Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 02-08-2017, 10:05
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
If disable opacity

//Opacity=
//OpacityOnMouse=
//OpacityMouseDown=

Setup should disable it and use standard settings.

If i disable it, opacity is still active (i don't know what settings exactly).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #62  
Old 02-08-2017, 10:11
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
[Website1Button]
Site=store.steampowered.com/app/489830

Points to start page of your browser and opens up a new browser window.

In older versions it was not the case. There it opens a new tab instead of a whole new browser process.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 02-08-2017, 10:26
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
[ReadMe1Button]
Folder={src}\Readme

Opens up C:\ drive instead of {src}\Readme folder (or where Windows is located).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
PrinceGupta2000 (02-08-2017)
  #64  
Old 02-08-2017, 13:42
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Is there actually any PDF plugin for Inno out there?

Don't like the idea that ManualButton opens Manual folder instead of Manual.pdf.

Don't know if it is even possible.


PS: Template is almost finished. Just waiting for fixes to proof things out working.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures

Last edited by KaktoR; 02-08-2017 at 13:51.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (02-08-2017)
  #65  
Old 02-08-2017, 21:00
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 288
Thanks: 9
Thanked 878 Times in 121 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
[QUOTE=PrinceGupta2000;461292]Logo is actually implemented for showing during installer only,during showing slideshow, on the big screen during installation

The logo aligment center or right, in the big screen, dont work
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 02-08-2017, 21:05
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 288
Thanks: 9
Thanked 878 Times in 121 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
if this script use ultraarc and the ExtractSettings is disable, how i do to add comp, lang and pass for one FreeArcFile in the records.ini
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 03-08-2017, 02:27
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatosky1620 View Post
if this script use ultraarc and the ExtractSettings is disable, how i do to add comp, lang and pass for one FreeArcFile in the records.ini
Code:
[Record1]
Type=Freearc_Original
Source={src}\Data1.bin
Output={app}
Disk=1
Component=1
Task=
Language=fr

[Record2]
Type=Freearc_Original
Source={src}\Data2.bin
Output={app}
Disk=2
Component=2
Task=
Language=pl
Don't know what "Task=" is actually.
And there is no pass option.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 03-08-2017, 04:26
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Suggestion: mp3 format for AButton/Button/AButtonOnMouse/ButtonOnMouse instead of wav (or both).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures

Last edited by KaktoR; 03-08-2017 at 04:31.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 03-08-2017, 06:46
PrinceGupta2000's Avatar
PrinceGupta2000 PrinceGupta2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: India
Posts: 330
Thanks: 112
Thanked 467 Times in 179 Posts
PrinceGupta2000 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Suggestion: mp3 format for AButton/Button/AButtonOnMouse/ButtonOnMouse instead of wav (or both).
can't be done, BASS.dll is not used for that, or can be done?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR
Is there actually any PDF plugin for Inno out there?
Nope can't be done, no plugin available
__________________
None knoweth whence creation has arisen; And whether he has or has not produced it;He who surveys it in the highest heaven, He only knows, or haply he may know not.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PrinceGupta2000 For This Useful Post:
KaktoR (03-08-2017)
  #70  
Old 03-08-2017, 07:37
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
If disable DirectX= (//DirectX=), DirectX remain to show on installer.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 03-08-2017, 10:19
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
---
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures

Last edited by KaktoR; 03-08-2017 at 17:59.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
PrinceGupta2000 (03-08-2017)
  #72  
Old 03-08-2017, 10:22
PrinceGupta2000's Avatar
PrinceGupta2000 PrinceGupta2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: India
Posts: 330
Thanks: 112
Thanked 467 Times in 179 Posts
PrinceGupta2000 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Next Bug. I am the only one searching for bugs and find them?
what should it look like?
__________________
None knoweth whence creation has arisen; And whether he has or has not produced it;He who surveys it in the highest heaven, He only knows, or haply he may know not.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 03-08-2017, 10:33
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Edit: Scrap that, all Ok

[ProgressBar]
/Top=220

There was just one /, therefore it was not disabled somehow. Have overseen that.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures

Last edited by KaktoR; 03-08-2017 at 10:58.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 03-08-2017, 17:20
gatosky1620's Avatar
gatosky1620 gatosky1620 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Perú
Posts: 288
Thanks: 9
Thanked 878 Times in 121 Posts
gatosky1620 is on a distinguished road
can you add disable or enable ultraarc, because without ultraarc (having the extractsetting) during the setup desing, when i want test the graphs i could see the big screen (smallinstaller process) Without the installation closing of blow.



in this moment i can see what is ok or wrong (i have time)
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 03-08-2017, 18:02
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: GER
Posts: 1,403
Thanks: 426
Thanked 2,039 Times in 720 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Just create records.ini manually and place it near setup.exe

[Record1]
Type=Freearc_Original
Source={src}\Data1.bin
Output={app}
Disk=1

BUG:
If Setup.exe cannot find Data1.bin, or i want to abort, there is a endless loop of question "Would you like to search for Data1.bin".

If i click no, question appears "Would you like to exit setup" or something simillar.

If i click Yes, Setup again asking for Data1.bin.

In this case i must close Setup.exe via Taskmanager.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Some guys are even more intrusive than vultures
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[CIUv2] Custom Installer Ultimate v2 Project Source Codes KaktoR Conversion Tutorials 258 Yesterday 05:41
[Wiki] Custom Installer Ultimate v2 KaktoR Conversion Tutorials 30 06-10-2017 06:01
Crysis 3 DVD9 to 3xDVD5 Custom Installer spawniectes PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 79 31-08-2017 08:19
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 17:28
Tutorial using CI 8.0.0 yener90 Conversion Tutorials 424 21-10-2014 10:49



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com