Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2009, 12:44
ottuh ottuh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ommen
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ottuh is on a distinguished road
FIFA 10 1x DVD9 to 1x DVD5 (MULTI5)

Fifa 10 1x DVD9 to 1x DVD5
With this conversion you will remove the following languages:
- Dutch
- French
- German
- Italian
You will keep the following language:
- English

1. Copy all game files to temp folder.
2. Delete files:
Code:
alocale\pcc_dutp.vp6
alocale\pcc_frep.vp6
alocale\pcc_gerp.vp6  
alocale\pcc_itap.vp6
alocale\eal_dutp.vp6
alocale\eal_frep.vp6
alocale\eal_gerp.vp6	
alocale\eal_itap.vp6
data\audio\dat_dut.big
data\audio\dat_fre.big
data\audio\dat_ger.big 
data\audio\dat_ita.big

When you want to keep the Dutch language for example don't remove the files:
Code:
alocale\pcc_dutp.vp6
alocale\eal_dutp.vp6
data\audio\dat_dut.big
But the files:
Code:
alocale\pcc_engn.vp6
alocale\eal_engp.vp6
data\audio\dat_eng.big
3. Replace all this removed files with empty files. How to do this:
- Open Computer.
- Click on Tools, Folder options...
- Click on View tab.
- Uncheck following option: 'Hide extensions for known file types.'
(After the conversion you can check this box again)
- Now go to the alocale map in your temp folder.
- Click you right mouse button, select new and click on Text Document.
- Remove the whole name including '.txt' and type name 'pcc.dutp.vp6'.
Do this for all files, don't forget the files in map data\audio.
- Hit 'ENTER' if you get a warning click 'Yes'.
- Save the files to a Compressed ISO File (*.isz) with UltraISO

I kept Dutch language and tested this conversion, works 100%
DVD Size: 3.78gb
Does someone know how to burn a .isz file?

Last edited by ottuh; 03-10-2009 at 08:17.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-10-2009, 13:25
miqelm miqelm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
miqelm is on a distinguished road
How to burn ISZ file:

Step 1

Install Daemon tools. When you do this, it will restart your Computer.
When it restarts, it will complete the setup.(Be careful however as there is one part towards the end of the install that if you click to accept, will sign you up to annoying adware Simply click decline)

Step 2

Install ISORecorder and ImgBurn (You only need to install imgburn if you dont have a burning program already, that is capable of burning iso's

Step 3

The latest version of daemontools has ISZ support.

So, rightclick on the lighting bolt on your taskbar (daemontools icon)
then goto --> Virtual CD/DVD --> Device 0: (There should only be one) --> Mount Image.
Navigate to your isz image file. This will mount you isz file as a virtual cd. It will appear as if you have inserted the cd.

Step 4

Find the virtual cd in my computer. Right click on it. ISORecorder should have added an option to "Create Image from CD" - click on it. Follow the cd recording wizard.

Step 5

You will now have an iso file, made from your original isz. You simply burn this with imgburn or just about any other CD burner(Nero).

Source: http://how-2-do.blogspot.com/2008/01...isz-files.html

Last edited by miqelm; 03-10-2009 at 13:28.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2009, 05:52
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 14
Thanked 877 Times in 227 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
FIFA 10 Multi 7 (DVD9 to 1xDVD5 1 Language) FREEARC+MSI Custom Actions

1) Make temp folder

'temp\FIFA10'

2) Copy all contents of DVD9 to 'temp\FIFA10'

3) Replace with dummy files (except your language files):

Code:
eal_*.vp6 files in 'temp\FIFA10\alocale\'

pcc_*.vp6 in 'temp\FIFA10\alocale\'

dat_*.big in 'temp\FIFA10\data\audio\'
4) Start FREEARC browse 'temp\FIFA10\data\' folder, or directly from DVD9 select:

Code:
all *.big files in 'data' folder
Output archive: FIFA10_arc
Compression: Maximum (192mb decompression)
Make exe: Windows GUI: freearc.sfx

5) Move FIFA10_arc.exe to 'temp\FIFA10\'

6) Replace with dummy files all *.big files previously compressed

7) Extract & overwrite 'FIFA10_1xDVD5.7z' contents to 'temp\FIFA10\'

8) Edit "Support\localization.ini" file for selecting only available languages.

Put space char for deleted languages in [LOCALES] section,
like this;

Code:
[LOCALES]
 da=1
en-uk=1
 es=1
 es-mex=1
 pt-br=1
 pt-pt=1
 sv=1
step 8 by copernic

9) Burn or make ISO with same label name of temp folder
Attached Files
File Type: 7z FIFA10_1xDVD5.7z (1.67 MB, 1295 views)
File Type: 7z FIFA10_1xDVD5_Multi5_Central_EUROPE.7z (1.64 MB, 627 views)
File Type: 7z FIFA10_1xDVD5_Multi5_Eastern_EUROPE.7z (1.65 MB, 414 views)

Last edited by peterf1999; 05-10-2009 at 04:34.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2009, 11:00
pastarella's Avatar
pastarella pastarella is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: rome
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pastarella is on a distinguished road
Tnx work perfectly on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

Last edited by pastarella; 05-10-2009 at 14:31.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-2009, 12:52
copernic's Avatar
copernic copernic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Earth
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
copernic is on a distinguished road
@peterf1999
Thanks for your help and instructions,
your conversion works for me.

I made from Multi7 1xDVD9 to
1xDVD5 English Only; dvd size 3.60GB,
1xDVD5 Eng & Spa; dvd size 4.09GB.

I also edited "Support\localization.ini" file for selecting only avaliable languages.

Put space char for deleted languages in [LOCALES] section,
like this;

Code:
[LOCALES]
 da=1
en-uk=1
 es=1
 es-mex=1
 pt-br=1
 pt-pt=1
 sv=1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2009, 17:46
victory144's Avatar
victory144 victory144 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Syria
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
victory144 is on a distinguished road
Thanks "peterf1999" 100% Working ..
Tested on W7 64bit
__________________
[CENTER]The Value Of A Human Consists In His Mind, Religion And Evolution.[/CENTER]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-10-2009, 04:19
LonelyBaronJunior LonelyBaronJunior is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MACEDONIA IS GREEK
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
LonelyBaronJunior is on a distinguished road
Thanks peterf1999, Multi7 working on win XP proSP3 x86
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-10-2009, 02:31
stefboombastic stefboombastic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stefboombastic is on a distinguished road
Cool

Ok I tested myself The answer to my previous question is yes, The installation automatically extract the compressed .big files and replace the dummy ones.
I created the archive selecting from within "data" folder!

I've uploaded a batch script I created for replacing automatically the ".big" files with dummy files after creating the FreeArc archive.
Extract both files "dummy" and "dummy.bat" into Your "data" folder then double click on "dummy.bat", and that's all
Attached Files
File Type: rar Dummy.rar (379 Bytes, 241 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-10-2009, 04:57
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,358
Thanks: 4
Thanked 149 Times in 90 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by meteora2003 View Post
What does it mean “Replace With Dummy Files”??
Create new files with the same names, e.g. in Notepad/Wordpad, leave them empty and save them.
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-10-2009, 06:46
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 14
Thanked 877 Times in 227 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by fadi04 View Post
i follow the iinstructions exactly but still asking for
Zdata.00 and the others
in other words it asks for the files that replaced with dummy ones
please peterf help me
Use those dummy files
Attached Files
File Type: 7z dummy_big_files.7z (466 Bytes, 280 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-10-2009, 10:01
stefboombastic stefboombastic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stefboombastic is on a distinguished road
Cool

I tested peterf1999's guide twice already and it works perfectly! I have even burned the DVD and installed from it!
BE SURE that You have EXACTLY the same version of the game!

The idea of compressing some files and replacing them with dummy files (files with the same name, but empty, zero byte long) is great and trivial at the same time, so if You can't manage to use the msi files downloaded from here You can build Your own 1xDVD5 version very easily:

- Copy all the content of the DVD9 in a temp folder
- compress with whatever software You like(WinRAR, Ace, FreeArch..) the biggest files inside the temp folder(usually .big) in an archive(use best compression ) that You will put apart.
- now delete EACH big file You compressed (that is now inside the archive) and REPLACE each with an empty file HAVING THE SAME NAME OF THE ONE DELETED (You can create a new notepad file, and rename it) .. BE SURE THAT BOTH FILENAME AND EXTENSION MATCH! BE SURE THAT Your Explorer shows the extensions of ALL FILES! This trick cheats the installer that will think it is installing all the files! So You do not need any modded msi file!
- create the DVD(You can create an ISO and then load it with Daemon Tools for testing!) with the same DVD label of the original DVD9, putting inside all the content of the temp folder. You can save the archive with the original big files compressed either in the same DVD, if there is enough space, or in another DVD.
- install the game from the DVD You have just created.
- Now extract the files in the archive REPLACING the dummy files inside subfolders of the installation folder (e.g. c:\program files\EA Sports\FIFA 10\)..

The idea is very simple, and requires very basic computer knowledge, if You do not manage to do it, feel free to ask ..

Regards!

Last edited by Joe Forster/STA; 07-10-2009 at 00:15.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-10-2009, 05:29
stefboombastic stefboombastic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
stefboombastic is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastarella View Post
StarBurn OK, tnx stefboombastic
Who is to blame?
Nero 7.5 (ISO 9660 + Joliet) or UltraISO (the ISO created, works fine with Daemon Tools)?

peterf1999 hihihihi
You are welcome

Well Nero as far as I remember is always complaining for long file names and so on.. I tried also burning images created with UltraISO with Starburn and it worked always fine ..But with Starburn You can create ISOs very easily.
It exists also in portable version.. so even not needed to be installed.. can stay on a pen card
Try before with a rewritable DVD5
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-10-2009, 06:19
pastarella's Avatar
pastarella pastarella is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: rome
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pastarella is on a distinguished road
Make the iso and then burning Starburn always works perfectly.
I think it is the fault of the too old version of Nero Burning Rom
Before I had a 7:11 with XP installed and I never had problems and now find I had to install the older version 7.5.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-10-2009, 06:26
peterf1999's Avatar
peterf1999 peterf1999 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 14
Thanked 877 Times in 227 Posts
peterf1999 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastarella View Post
Make the iso and then burning Starburn always works perfectly.
I think it is the fault of the too old version of Nero Burning Rom
Before I had a 7:11 with XP installed and I never had problems and now find I had to install the older version 7.5.
Starburn, is a piece of s***

Use IMGBURN, the best free burning software
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-10-2009, 16:30
abdallah9 abdallah9 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: jordan
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
abdallah9 is on a distinguished road
Smile hi

i have some thing to lose more size
in root there are folder with name "Redistributable"
there is a lot *.exe files there we can delete it or make it *.txt and convert it
like other files
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 11-06-2017** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 109 10-06-2017 20:32
Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 (MULTI 4) DVD9 to 2xDVD5 jta PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 22 05-08-2012 16:55
FIFA 09 - DVD9 MULTI 5 to DVD5 MULTI 2 SirArthur PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 21 25-12-2009 20:00



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com