Go Back   FileForums > Games > Game Coders

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22-03-2011, 09:03
princerouge princerouge is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Quebec
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
princerouge is on a distinguished road
changing values within trainer.

Again i need some advice from the best about trainers.

I have a basic knowledge about making trainer like finding what write/read to an adress and have changing it for something that will change it value automaticly from the code itself or from a code code when the new code is too big.

How you can just change the value one time, like, i dont know adding money. I see that in some trainer. How to read from a register or to write to a register (adress) from the trainer itself..

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23-03-2011, 12:42
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,406
Thanks: 6
Thanked 166 Times in 103 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
I don't code trainers but I do code stuff that hacks into other processes. See the Windows API functions OpenProcess, VirtualAlloc(Ex), VirtualFree(Ex), ReadProcessMemory and WriteProcessMemory.
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-03-2011, 12:13
princerouge princerouge is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Quebec
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
princerouge is on a distinguished road
That i know, i made some trainer in c++ like this. My question was that if it is possible to write into a register of another process. Like if the adress i want to write is in, for example in dsi[+040039d0] or found the value of a register from another process. I know though how to write new code in memory so it will alter the value all time but if i wanted just to change it one time.

Thank you for taking the time to give me the info though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31-03-2011, 13:04
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,406
Thanks: 6
Thanked 166 Times in 103 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
Never done this before but see this for an example: http://www.codeproject.com/KB/threads/pausep.aspx.
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Announcement and final word on the CheatHappens vs. h4x0r trainer war Joe Forster/STA Game Trainers 7 12-07-2010 09:31



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2017, FileForums @ http://fileforums.com