PDA

View Full Version : mirror 0001 of GCW targetted as malicious site


nando2002
08-09-2008, 04:13
Check this link here.
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=pt-PT&site=http://m0001.gamecopyworld.com/games/gcw_notice.shtml

Am using Firefox 3.0.
Using IE7 (on a virtual machine) doesn't trigger the message.

Nidhogg
08-09-2008, 04:59
Same here, also using Firefox.

Joe Forster/STA
08-09-2008, 05:24
Empire informed us about it, too. He already requested removal from the blacklist. Please, try again in a few days and tell us if the warning disappeared. Thanks!

nando2002
08-09-2008, 05:33
We'll keep you informed Joe.
It will be a long wait till everything come back to normal.
Thanks for the update.

EMPiRE
08-09-2008, 11:41
The problem is that we are using 3rd party advertisers over which we do not have full control, they are screened but sometimes something gets through which should never have been there in the first place...

We are totally against malware and malicious installs but for now I do not see any other way than accepting that it can happen once in a while

It affected 2 mirrors, the others are "working" fine thru google

nando2002
08-09-2008, 13:32
Thanks for the clear up EMPiRE.

mirror 0001 is working now but dl.gamecopyworld is still "blacklisted" - no one can download no file from the site.

EMPiRE
08-09-2008, 14:04
Use IE then ;)

Why would you want google to choose what to do...

I have setup a few new sub-domains which will link to the same page, this should solve the Firefox problem (for now and in the future...)

For now it has been fixed by linking to d.gamecopyworld.com instead of dl.gamecopyworld.com

nando2002
08-09-2008, 15:35
I don't use IE directly.
FireFox has cool Add-on like "NoScript" that prevent some scripts. And the IE Tab add-on to switch between Firefox/IE7 rendering engine.

Aside that, I appreciate what you do. We're able to download again. :)
Cheers!

DABhand
09-09-2008, 01:00
There is an IE8 with better script detection etc, it is beta but works fine.