PDA

View Full Version : www.garageband.com


princcce
07-08-2006, 03:33
I have downloaded some very, very good mp3īs from garageband.com which I would like to introduce to you, but I am afraid I violate against some rules. So herewith I want to ask for permission. I would share the files with you via rapidshare. :)

I hope this post is not written to no interest!!!

AXmichigan
13-08-2006, 19:48
uhh
rule 1 = no advertising

i dunno if this qualifies as advertising or promoting...
or if there's really a difference

Grumpy
13-08-2006, 20:47
Hmm, since he is not a first time poster and the site mentioned is not his own, I dont have a problem with it.

Yes it could be seen as advertising but he does not recieve any profit or gain from it.

He is aware of the Forum Rules and is basically asking permission.

So I would be prepared to let it go. But that is just my opinion. ;)

Joe Forster/STA
14-08-2006, 04:44
since he is not a first time poster and the site mentioned is not his own, I dont have a problem with it.

Agreed!

princcce
14-08-2006, 10:09
http://rapidshare.de/files/28506606/free-mp3.rar.html

So have fun with the music, but I must tell u that one song is directly downloaded from the website of the singer.
So I don´t know if that is legal, as it is no more possible now.

And as u already said I have no contract with garageband.com, but u need much time to download and upload the songs.

AXmichigan
14-08-2006, 16:13
yea i figured as much
just lets not promote every band we like ok?

Grumpy
14-08-2006, 19:59
@princce
Just let people browse to the site themselves, dont bother supplying links to various songs etc. Plus rapidshare sucks!

Like AXmichigan has already stated,

"just lets not promote every band we like ok?"