PDA

View Full Version : Fake Sites: gamecopyworld.de / .at


EMPiRE
03-12-2003, 09:07
Just to set things straight:

The following domains are NOT, nor have they ever been under our control:

o gamecopyworld.de
o gamecopyworld.at

If you go there expect a dailer to be installed on your PC charging EUR 1,85 per minute for god knows what... so BE WARNED and don't complain to us about it!

Eagle
03-12-2003, 11:35
% This is the RIPE Whois server.
% The objects are in RPSL format.
%
% Rights restricted by copyright.
% See http://www.ripe.net/ripencc/pub-services/db/copyright.html

% The object shown below is NOT in the RIPE database.
% It has been obtained by querying a remote server:
% (whois.denic.de) at port 43.
% To see the object stored in the RIPE database
% use the -R flag in your query
%
%REFERRAL START
% Copyright (c)2002 by DENIC
%
% Restricted rights.
%
%
% Except for agreed Internet operational purposes, no part of this
% information may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or
% transmitted, in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical,
% recording, or otherwise, without prior permission of the DENIC
% on behalf of itself and/or the copyright holders. Any use of this
% material to target advertising or similar activities are explicitly
% forbidden and will be prosecuted. The DENIC requests to be notified
% of any such activities or suspicions thereof.

domain: gamecopyworld.de
descr: Walter Temmer
descr: Walter Temmer
descr: Joesserstrasse 12
descr: 8430 Leibnitz
descr: AT
nserver: ns3.drweb.at
nserver: ns4.drweb.at
status: connect
changed: 20031017 041811
source: DENIC

[admin-c]
Type: PERSON
Name: Walter Temmer
Address: Walter Temmer
Address: Gundekarstr. 10a
City: Ingolstadt
Pcode: 85057
Country: DE
Changed: 20031016 210046
Source: DENIC

[tech-c][zone-c]
Type: PERSON
Name: Walter Temmer
Address: Walter Temmer
Address: Joesserstrasse 12
City: Leibnitz
Pcode: 8430
Country: AT
Phone: +43-6642255080
Fax: +43-316776078
Email: office@drweb.at
Changed: 20031012 020436
Source: DENIC

%%REFERRAL END

That's the person for any complaints...

munsterbuster
03-12-2003, 15:03
Verfickter Ingolstädter. :D

I can say it. I'm nearly close to that town.

viperspit01
03-12-2003, 18:00
This is the RIPE Whois server.

I wouldnt do that.....its actually illegal tp publish personal whois information on the internet....a link would be better.....

up to you...just letting you know.....

Eagle
04-12-2003, 01:06
RIPE is a public service. Why would publishing the information be illegal?

EMPiRE
04-12-2003, 01:59
I totally agree, and if he does not he can sue me!

viperspit01
04-12-2003, 04:29
yeah i know, but its for personal reference only.....its part of the whois information crap....it states in the user crap that you cant publish the results...its stupid really...


i coulnt really care less what you do with it....nothing to do with me...just being friendly and poniting it out....

wykinger
22-01-2004, 17:25
Walter Temmer is a fake.
View this:
Domaindaten
Domain: gamecopyworld.de
Letzte Aktualisierung: 16.12.2003

Domaininhaber
Der Domaininhaber ist der Vertragspartner der DENIC und damit der an der Domain materiell Berechtigte.

Name und Adresse: Walter Temmer
Walter Temmer
Joesserstrasse 12
8430 Leibnitz
AT


Administrativer Ansprechpartner
Der administrative Ansprechpartner (admin-c) ist die vom Domaininhaber benannte natürliche Person, die als sein Bevollmächtigter berechtigt und gegenüber DENIC auch verpflichtet ist, sämtliche die Domain gamecopyworld.de betreffenden Angelegenheiten verbindlich zu entscheiden.

Name: Bernhard Syndikus
Kontakttyp: PERSON
Adresse: Rechtsanwaelte Frhr. v. Gravenreuth & Syndikus
Schwanthalerstrasse 3
PLZ: 80336
Stadt: Muenchen



Technischer Ansprechpartner, Zonenverwalter
Der technische Ansprechpartner (tech-c) betreut die Domain gamecopyworld.de in technischer Hinsicht.

Der Zonenverwalter (zone-c) betreut die Nameserver der Domain gamecopyworld.de.

Name: Walter Temmer
Kontakttyp: PERSON
Adresse: Walter Temmer
Joesserstrasse 12
PLZ: 8430
Stadt: Leibnitz
Telefon: +43-6642255080
Telefax: +43-316776078
E-Mail: office@drweb.at



Technische Daten
Nameserver: ns3.drweb.at.
Nameserver: ns4.drweb.at.

Therefore, the real persons are Rechtsanwaelte Frhr. v. Gravenreuth & Syndikus
Schwanthalerstrasse 3
PLZ: 80336
Stadt: Muenchen

That are already known people in the dialer-cene as they
had made some justice-fights and won to people that wouldnt pay the dialservices. But the last ones they lost due to changes in the german law.

To shut down that site due to copyright-voids you can
make a entry to the DESPUTE-sites of the denic.de
so the owner MUST reclaim whats his right on that name and
STYLE (styles are copyrighted now in germany, and the name gamecopyworld is your STYLE).
the link is http://www.denic.de/en/domains/recht/dispute-eintraege/index.html and can be viewed in english (button right top). Make a screenshot bevore he can change the Style of the site
;)

fyp
26-03-2004, 14:05
This Walter is trying to make money with cheap fakes. He buy domains that sounds like good running Sites (drweb, gamecopyworld...) Those guys make me ****ing bad.

Scorpion-db
30-03-2004, 01:45
Well, we can't do much about them can we........
let those Son of a B****** do what they wan't to... As long as there are "Real" Sites like GCW !!!!!

Scorpion

RincewindTheWiz
09-04-2004, 18:01
Anybody concerned about this kind of drive-by spyware installing, use spywareblaster (http://www.webattack.com/dlnow/rdir.dll?id=105693) which will prevent the dialer and other forms of spyware from being installed.

DerScherge
15-04-2004, 08:16
Gravenreuth ich glaub ich muss kotzen, der wixer.

Gravenreuth again, i gonna puke!
someone should really give him a looooonnnnng vacation in a hospital!
fking scum....

c0ldfyr3
07-08-2005, 13:45
Set the Active-X setting in IE to "Always Ask", then dont hit Yes on the question box asking do you want to allow Active-X controls on webpages you dont know. Ez :cool:

Megaschwanz
18-10-2005, 08:23
Guess, the owner of the site is in trouble (redirected to firstload.de).

He must be a fool, to start a (.de)-Domain, because of hard copyright rules in germany.

Robbe902
08-03-2007, 13:01
Name: Bernhard Syndikus
Kontakttyp: PERSON
Adresse: Rechtsanwaelte Frhr. v. Gravenreuth & Syndikus
Schwanthalerstrasse 3
PLZ: 80336
Stadt: Muenchen


in german: Rechtsverdreher eröffnen eine GCW-Seite !!
*loooooooooooooooool" Ich schmeiß mich weg (!)
in english: Rechtsanwaelte Frhr. v. Gravenreuth & Syndikus means it is the address
of a lawyer buro Frhr. v. Gravenreuth & Syndikus in munich / germany *rofl* !!!!!

Gravenreuth ich glaub ich muss kotzen, der wixer.

Gravenreuth again, i gonna puke!
someone should really give him a looooonnnnng vacation in a hospital!
fking scum....

german: Ja, da werden C64- und AMIGA-Erinnerungen wach !!!
english: Mister v. Gravenreuth was the "scene hunter" during the Comodore C64- and AMIGA times in germany.
a real, real bad and sick a.s.f.king dude (!)