PDA

View Full Version : http://www.psmodchips.co.uk/ Are they legit?


wildthing
25-03-2002, 22:02
My mates been in touch with this site

www.psmodchips.co.uk

Hes after a NEO 4 fitting & they've quoted £100 including collection & delivery which seems a very good price.
However they expect him to NOCHEX them the payment first & they haven't even asked for his address yet.
Just wondering if anybody has had any dealings with them as this seems a pretty odd way to run a business.

Cheers in advance.

wildthing
26-03-2002, 14:12
Come on somebody must know a reputable mail order installation specialist!Like I say hes only prepared to pay by credit card & hes got no means of travel so this is his only option.

Any replies would be appreciated.

Warlock
26-03-2002, 14:35
Have you considered emailing charlie or dust2dust. They have provided chips and quality installs to many members of this forum. Sometimes its better to pay a little more for a sure thing!

queeg
31-03-2002, 07:15
psxmodchips collected my ps2 fitted my messiah and delivered it back no problems at all had to pay them first though

queeg